We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Place, Great Service”
Review of Dancing Moose Cafe

Dancing Moose Cafe
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Yellowknife
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the ambiance of Old Yellowknife. In summer, dine outside on Yellowknife Bay under the midnight sun. In winter, inside, while checking out the Northern Lights. We are licensed, offer premium coffees & desserts, breakfast, lunch and supper. Open Tuesday to Sunday, 9 AM TO 9 PM.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Had early lunch here one day. Went for the Eggs Benedict which we had heard were wonderful, but we were too late. Had salads and fish that were both very good. But the best part of the place was the staff. If you 're lucky Gigi will be working when you go. Absolutely delightful! So personable and funny! Everyone working there was just great. Made the whole dining experience memorable. Really a lovely view too. You won't be disappointed. Try for off hours because the place is really small and seemed to be very busy around prime lunch time. But go!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brixbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Have been here for a breakfast, staff is nice and the food is good... warm place and cozy.. the coffee is not very good tho, just ok.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Dancing Moose is a great venue for a private business dinner. Great service and food and beautiful view.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank PeginSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Hi,
My family and I decided to go for brunch to this cute place. Once we walked in we were amazed by the view and how bright it was.
Friendly staff and lot of delicious choices.
Some of us had breakfast some had lunch; we love all of it. Dessert was fantastic too (pecan pie YUMI) and decadent pumpkin cheese cake.
Oh, don't forget to get you coffee and Bailys after your meal.
We had the bison putting, bison burgers, benedict eggs, yam fries super crispy; all delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mrmorenoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

At the end of our walk down to the turn around at the float plane base for Air Tindi in Old Town Yellowknife the thought turned to hot coffe and maybe breakfast on the cold Sunday morning. It was delight to see the Dancing Moose sign and a free table. Eggs of alll sorts crisp bacon and just the right serving of toast -1 and 1/2 pieces- fueled our way back to the hotel and for the rest of the day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Erni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dancing Moose Cafe also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Dancing Moose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing