We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly roasted coffee from people who really care about coffee craft”

Barren Ground Coffee
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: We are a coffee roaster! We sell organic and fair trade locally roasted specialty coffee for northerners. You can buy bags of freshly roasted whole bean coffee, merchandise, and pour-over take out coffee available during retail hours. See website for details.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a coffee roaster! We sell organic and fair trade locally roasted specialty coffee for northerners. You can buy bags of freshly roasted whole bean coffee, merchandise, and pour-over take out coffee available during retail hours. See website for details.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had our beans shipped to us and they were prefect. It's so hard to find freshly roasted coffee that's also roasted properly in the North. I'm so excited that this place exists now!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KajsaH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

These folks spent a lot of time researching and testing, and the quality of their efforts is for sure reflected in the taste of the brew. If you are passionate about your coffee, give this a try. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 338JaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Nice little coffee shop in Yellowknife. I feel much cooler after drinking coffee here. This coffee is good for the soul. The baby is cute.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank patricksI4980XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Ordered some of this coffee online and boy was it delicious. Very great roast! I will recommend to anyone

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Cole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Barren Ground roasts the best coffee I've had, ever. This place is definitely worth stopping in for when visiting Yellowknife. Friendly staff, good pour over coffee, and souvenirs for everyone!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pickytraveler_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barren Ground Coffee also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Barren Ground Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing