We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
Ranked #161 of 435 Restaurants in St. John's
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The food at this restaurant is great and the prices are much lower than comparable quality restaurants!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MorleyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

My husband and I stopped in here for a bite to eat recently, and we had a decent experience. Our server was great and attentive. We were seated at a tall table directly in front of a red-neon light, so everything had a red tint to it, but it was fun and added to the ambiance. We started with fried pickles, which were very good! I had the fish and chips and my husband had the Normie burger. Everything was good, but not amazing. We then finished our meal with a shared apple dessert, which was delicious.

Overall, we enjoyed our experience here.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had dinner at this restaurant. The pan fried cod is frozen so not fresh at all. The cod was overcooked. I would not return!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JStewart515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Very energetic staff with prompt service and attention to detail, they create a personal experience catered to their guests. We enjoyed a small family gathering to celebrate a birthday and were well received. The hostess even engaged in discussions on how to personalize dishes

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SandraPhil2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The food is typical pub grub. Great when you're in the mood for something greasy!

The fountain pop is HORRIBLE. I love me a good fountain drink but the machine here is the pits. PEPSI please intervene and correct this!! It's horrid.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Blink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
Goulds, St. John's
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing