We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for everyday or small group gatherings”
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
Ranked #161 of 435 Restaurants in St. John's
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Very energetic staff with prompt service and attention to detail, they create a personal experience catered to their guests. We enjoyed a small family gathering to celebrate a birthday and were well received. The hostess even engaged in discussions on how to personalize dishes

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SandraPhil2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The food is typical pub grub. Great when you're in the mood for something greasy!

The fountain pop is HORRIBLE. I love me a good fountain drink but the machine here is the pits. PEPSI please intervene and correct this!! It's horrid.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Blink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Services was absolutely terrible , server was rolling her eyes the whole time felt very uncomfortable, the place was a big mess the booth we were sat in looked like it haven't been cleaned in weeks, good was cold waited so long for it so didn't want to send back asked for salad and got frys but was charged for a salad! GET YOUR Stuff TOGETHER but really I don't care cause I'll never be back and I'll make sure my friends and family hears about this experience

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank matsleany2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We went to Jungle Jim's for dinner on my aunt's birthday. Our server was very polite and helpful. My kids loved the food. The kids meal portion size was a little small. My aunt and I had steak and it was cooked perfectly. At the end, my aunt was given a complimentary dessert with a sparkler and birthday song. Will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank newfie5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Ate here a few times over the years everything was fine but nothing stood our about the norm. Good service and food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
Goulds, St. John's
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing