We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada by Wyndham St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Botique Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
212
88
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
88
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskadded touchkenmount roadpool and water slidegreat hotelmodern hotelrooms were very cleanking suitehighly recommend this hotelflat screenevery morningexercise roomlots of parkingmini fridgefree parkingdowntown areast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We chose to stay outside of the downtown area. This hotel was clean, great free breakfast, close to great restaurants, 10 mins from downtown, great fitness centre and pool. But the best was just outstanding service. When we return we cancelled our over priced reservation at Jag to stay at this Marriott!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor was perfect. We faced the Main Street/corner. Quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayne0012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello wayne0012016,

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and especially our team members. We are so proud of the work they do each and every day. They work very hard and are really going to appreciate hearing your comments. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again on your next trip to St. John's.

Warmly,

Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well maintained and my room was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed it. Very up to date.

Microwave, fridge, Keurig...all the things that are nice to have.

Front desk was great. Very helpful.

Breakfast is included...and is actually good. Lots of choices...hot choices. Definitely an added bonus.

Only issue...no water bottle in room. Had to buy one. Small issue.

Lots of parking.

No downtown but only took 10 minutes or so away.
Food choices close by and the mall if your into that.

Would stay again, for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good morning P R,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendation is really appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to St. John's.

Warmly,

Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days in September. Everyone from the front desk to maintenance were happy and helpful. The hotel was very clean. To be honest it maybe because I saw mostly supervisors cleaning, perhaps there were not many regular house keepers.
The swimming pool area was very nice. If you have a family your children will love the slide. If you are going to St Johns. Stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Camden426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Good morning Camden426,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we truly appreciate your comments and feedback. We have a full team of wonderful housekeepers cleaning our rooms and sometimes the supervisor and manager jump in to assist when needed. The housekeeping team do a great job keeping our hotel in tip top shape. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to St. John's

Warmly,

Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Fairfield. Staff was very hospitable, rooms were clean and the pool is a great feature for all members of the family. The Kenmount Road noise can be a little distracting when trying to get a sleep-in...but still a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning John V,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the noise from the street woke you in the morning. Kenmount Road sure is a busy spot, we are really fortunate that the noise from the street is very limited. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share it with our team. We love great reviews! Maybe we'll see you again when you return to St. John's.

Sincerely,
Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is the best Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in. We stayed in a suite and it was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and there was lots of room to spread out. The bathroom had a big shower and lots of big towels. They even had robes and a Keurig coffee maker. I've never seen that at a Fairfield before. The pool area had a waterslide for the kids. There was a big laundry area and huge fitness room. The breakfast was really nice. They offered little cheese omelets and scrambled eggs. They even had a milk dispenser. They served breakfast on real dishes instead of paper plates. It was more like a Residence Inn breakfast. The hotel was quite large and on a busy street. I'm a light sleeper, and the noise didn't bother me. Every member of the staff was super friendly. One of the ladies at the desk took time to mark a map for us and give us tips about the best sights, restaurants and ice cream. They were having problems with the wifi which created a little frustration, but I'm sure they will fix it soon. This is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Greetings CKT808!
Wow is right! What a great review!. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Our staff work really hard to deliver the exact experience you have written about! I will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team to show them that their hard work has been recognized. Thanks again and hopefully you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites on your next trip to St. John's!

Sincerely,
Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews