We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The location is great for the shopping district. A bit of a run to get downtown but not terrible. The pool is fantastic for the kids. The security of the building is good. You need your room card to open doors and activate the elevator so that's an added touch of security as well there is a safe in your room if need be. The beds were pretty comfortable and they were accomadting for my children, 5, 2, and 4 months, and I promptly providing us with a pack and play. The only down fall was the cleanliness of our room. It was by no means rotten but I've stayed in cleaner locations. Some wrappers were left behind from other guest and there was gum in our garbage can that looked like it had been there a while. Also something I found odd was the absence of garbage bags. Overall it was a good hotel but for the price i'd probably stay elsewhere next time I'm in town, closer to the downtown district.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ThrstyTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Good morning ThrstyTravler,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the pool. I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet with your expectations, I will be sure to address that with our housekeeping team as this is not the standard we strive to achieve. Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we get another opportunity to see you on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,
Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We chose to stay outside of the downtown area. This hotel was clean, great free breakfast, close to great restaurants, 10 mins from downtown, great fitness centre and pool. But the best was just outstanding service. When we return we cancelled our over priced reservation at Jag to stay at this Marriott!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor was perfect. We faced the Main Street/corner. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayne0012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello wayne0012016,

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and especially our team members. We are so proud of the work they do each and every day. They work very hard and are really going to appreciate hearing your comments. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again on your next trip to St. John's.

Warmly,

Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well maintained and my room was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed it. Very up to date.

Microwave, fridge, Keurig...all the things that are nice to have.

Front desk was great. Very helpful.

Breakfast is included...and is actually good. Lots of choices...hot choices. Definitely an added bonus.

Only issue...no water bottle in room. Had to buy one. Small issue.

Lots of parking.

No downtown but only took 10 minutes or so away.
Food choices close by and the mall if your into that.

Would stay again, for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good morning P R,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendation is really appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to St. John's.

Warmly,

Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days in September. Everyone from the front desk to maintenance were happy and helpful. The hotel was very clean. To be honest it maybe because I saw mostly supervisors cleaning, perhaps there were not many regular house keepers.
The swimming pool area was very nice. If you have a family your children will love the slide. If you are going to St Johns. Stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Camden426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Good morning Camden426,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we truly appreciate your comments and feedback. We have a full team of wonderful housekeepers cleaning our rooms and sometimes the supervisor and manager jump in to assist when needed. The housekeeping team do a great job keeping our hotel in tip top shape. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to St. John's

Warmly,

Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Fairfield. Staff was very hospitable, rooms were clean and the pool is a great feature for all members of the family. The Kenmount Road noise can be a little distracting when trying to get a sleep-in...but still a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning John V,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the noise from the street woke you in the morning. Kenmount Road sure is a busy spot, we are really fortunate that the noise from the street is very limited. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share it with our team. We love great reviews! Maybe we'll see you again when you return to St. John's.

Sincerely,
Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 24 in St. John's
344 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#5 of 24 in St. John's
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn St. Johns
#18 of 24 in St. John's
219 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
621 reviews
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#16 of 24 in St. John's
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland

Address: 199 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3P9, Canada (Formerly Travellers Inn St. John's)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: €84 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, gives you confidence that your business or leisure trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located between the St. John's Airport and the downtown core, close to business parks, the University, and the province's largest shopping mall, we provide you with just what you need, so travel is easy and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn St. John`s Hotel St. John`s
Travellers Hotel St Johns
Travellers St Johns
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing