We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham St Johns(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cabot Botique Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
212
88
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
88
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskadded touchkenmount roadpool and water slidegreat hotelmodern hotelrooms were very cleanking suitehighly recommend this hotelflat screenevery morningexercise roomlots of parkingmini fridgefree parkingdowntown areast
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the St John's area, great suites with separate sitting area, comfortable beds, decent free hot breakfast and very quiet. Staff were friendly on check in and out and we would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bsuga64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear bsuga64,
Thank you for your 4 star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Its sounds like you stayed in one of our Studio Suites with the seating area, the extra space really does make for a comfortable stay. Our staff are really the best and we are so proud of our team, I will be sure to share your review with them today. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in St. John's and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Stayed July 17 to July 21. Very clean room, lots of free parking and friendly staff. Before sightseeing St. John's and surrounding area, the complimentary breakfast offered was a great way to start the day. I would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaDougG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Good morning DonnaDougG!,

Thank you for your 5-star review! It never gets old to see such positive feedback about our hotel and particularly our staff. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your return visit to St. John's.
Cheers!
Ann Marie R, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed at the hotel for three nights. We both came in town for the George Street festival and this hotel was perfect! It was not right downtown but it's only a $15 cab ride home. The front desk staff were very friendly and always greeted us as we entered the building. The rooms were very clean and I can't say enough positive about the beds, they were so comfortable. I never got to sit down for the free breakfast but on my way out one morning I grabbed a cup of coffee, a piece of toast and a banana. It was perfect! Thanks again for such a positive and comfortable experience at your hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Good morning Danielle P,
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your stay while in St. John's for the George Street Festival. It's a great event for the city and you're right, it's really not that far away. I hope you got to take in Chilliwack on Friday night! It was a fun trip down memory lane with all the old songs! We appreciate your comments and thanks for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor readers. We hope to see you same time next year!

Cheers,
Ann Marie Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

A nice big room clean modern comfortable. There is a mini fridge and a microwave and 2 tvs in family suite. Pool and water slide kids liked alot. Good buffet breakfast. Lots of choices. Had gluten free bread an cereal which was nice. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Lots of chain restaurants nearby. Good choice with kids if you don't need to be downtown. Although St Johns is so small you can get anywhere in 10 minutes so I doesn't matter unless you wanted to go to George's street and walk home. Well run hotel! Would stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank weliketofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldFrontoffice, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear weliketofly,

Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is so wonderful to hear our guests sharing their experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We do have many locations for restaurants, our newest being Fionn MacCool's right beside us. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to St. John's. Thanks again!

Warm Regards, Lynn J, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The property is great larger rooms were great pool was full of screaming kids likely no problem when school starts during the week. Breakfast typical frozen omelets and powdered scrambled eggs not edible for us. Had hard bold eggs cold but mashed & mixed with cream cheese edible. suggested have hot and cold boiled eggs was well received by great attendant but no follow through next few days. Jennie was great on check in and called to see if our room was fine. Saw Serg every morning and she was really helpful as our tour director. There are good restaurant's in the area but if you want to get to George St bus is 1/2 hr taxi $20 and parking downtown is terrible. So leave the car and enjoy the clubs and get home safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gordon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldFrontoffice, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is so wonderful to hear our guests sharing their experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I have to agree downtown can be troublesome to park especially during the business day. Our free parking allows you to leave your car at the hotel and enjoy the many offerings in downtown St. John's. You always have the opportunity to safely try a local brew at many of our downtown restaurants, and of course the famous George Street! Breakfast is the most important part of the day, our Food and beverage team are always willing to accommodate, so never hesitate to ask and we can try and make it work where possible. Serg has read your comment and she instantly lit up with a smile on your review. Our Front Desk staff are very knowledgeable about the province and love this time of the year to celebrate our many offerings. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to St. John's. Thanks again!
Regards, Lynn J. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews