We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Geologic Hidden Germs in Newfoundland's west coast...

The Corner Brook Cave is known Geologic feature of Newfoundland's west coast but it is definitely... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
AKO2013
,
Toronto, Canada
a must try

a pretty unique experience, our guide joel was very helpful and did his best to accommodate every... read more

Reviewed 24 July 2018
michaelmerrick
,
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave system private tour unique experience adventure guide crawling parts west stream
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

a pretty unique experience, our guide joel was very helpful and did his best to accommodate every body's mental and physical strengths and weakness's. the caves them selves are really cool, if you are adventurous i recommend trying to book a private tour as our tour was limited by some of the people that we were with.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank michaelmerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We are not spelunkers, but this was very cool! We got soaked and were glad for our wool socks and running shoes. Our guide was pretty gung-ho to push us to our limits and we did contort our 50-something bodies, climbing and crawling into what seemed like impossible underground spaces. Not for the faint of heart or folks who are out of shape.

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank CathieG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Worth seeing if you have extra time in Corner Brook. Price was right and quite frankly the nature out here is absolutely beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank evanjoseph1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

As other reviewers have said, very tight, very dark, not dry.
Which is what makes the entire experience so cool. Extremely underrated activity for Corner Brook, took me months of living here before hearing about it and doing it myself. I've gone twice, once with a guide and once without (would probably not recommend doing it without a guide on your first attempt - it is a maze).
There are several entrances/exits to the cave system but even more dead ends.
I have yet to complete the journey start to finish without getting up to my armpits in water - but temperature wasn't a problem, just dress accordingly.
Unless you're a professional spelunker, you probably haven't done anything like this, and I can't understate how great it is - for the non-claustrophobic.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Tim from Cycle Solutions very nice guide. Took my grandkids and they really enjoyed the tour and caves. Would be more careful of tourmates in future.

Date of experience: August 2016
4  Thank Derekrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews