We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay :)”
Review of Gomotel.ca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gomotel.ca
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I really liked the room , but most important was the fact that the manager was very nice and polite ! He made sure I had a nice stay :) my room have this antique vibe that made me feel like I was home :) and I rarely comment but I really had a great time :) it's an A+ In my book :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank SamLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a small motel but the owners are very nice and the room was clean - not a place you stay for a long time but economical and available in high season in Moncton for an overnight. Conveniently located close to shopping center and downtown without having the hustle and bustle, as in it was quiet.

Room Tip: All rooms in pretty much the same location, just your preference if you want up or downstairs (2 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimmyAnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The check in time is before 8 and I was not able to make it (we were travelling from Quebec, we got stack in traffic for a bit, plus the time difference). I called the please to arrange for a later arrival and they said there is absolutely nothing they can do to help. It seems like all the guy at the reception knows is "no", and then in middle of the conversation he does not speak English any more!!! I called trip advisor and ask for help. A very nice lady from their customer crevice called the motel, then their French speaking representative called the motel - nothing. In the end I had to cancelled my reservation and was charged full room price for the cancellation. I'll survive the lost of those $100, but people, if there is a slightest chance you might be late - don't even come close. I have never seen that arrival at 9:30pm can be a problem. They don't know how to talk nicely to people, they don't know what customer service is and how to help/accommodate their customers. Bottom line - worst customer service I have seen for a very loooong time!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kateryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOMOTEL, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We are new owners as of May 2017. We accept check in up to midnight every day. Sorry you were not able to stay at the motel on that time. Hopefully you would consider GoMotel for your next stay in Moncton. We will make sure you will be well taking care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel says that after 8 pm a late check in fee is required to check in. I phoned ahead and said I would need to be arriving after 8 pm due to a flight delay. They told me they were closed after 8 pm. I asked about the late check in fee and they told me they are unable to do that. That was all I was told. No refund was given. If you are at all worried about arriving late due to unforeseen circumstances I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank balach1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOMOTEL, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sorry this happen to you when you wanted to stay at GoMotel. We are new owners as of May 2017. We accept check in up to midnight every day. Hopefully you would consider GoMotel next time you would be coming for a stay in Moncton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed here on Christmas Eve and found the room to be very clean with a European flare! It had baseboard heat therefore very quiet. We were pleased to have the fridge and microwave in the room since we had brought additional food for our family visit. It was very convenient to have a drive up room. The manager was very pleasant! Location was perfect near the Riverview causeway where we were visiting and close to downtown Moncton and Jones Lake. Great stay for the price! Merci!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 149Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
9.3 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
67 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
638 reviews
1.1 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
728 reviews
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
126 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#14 of 30 in Moncton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomotel.ca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomotel.ca

Address: 1650 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: €64 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gomotel.ca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOMOTEL.CA (previously Jones lake Motel)is located downtown Moncton 5 minutes walk from train bus station. GOMOTEL.CA faces a beautiful lake (Jones Lake) which has walking or jogging trail. Rooms are carpet free and also contain fridge-microwave. GOMOTEL.CA was completely renovated and is approved by Canada Select. GOMOTEL.CA offers BBQ access and a cozy glass hut to enjoy smoking. GOMOTEL.CA is 10 minutes to Casino NB, Magnetic Hill, Magic Mountain, Beach and more. GOMOTEL.CA is 15 minutes from International airport. GOMOTEL.CA offers affordable short term weekly - monthly rates. Please note our office is open from 8 am- 9 pm. After 9 pm, we are closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gomotel.ca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomotel.Ca Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing