We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not allowed to check in.”
Review of Gomotel.ca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gomotel.ca
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel says that after 8 pm a late check in fee is required to check in. I phoned ahead and said I would need to be arriving after 8 pm due to a flight delay. They told me they were closed after 8 pm. I asked about the late check in fee and they told me they are unable to do that. That was all I was told. No refund was given. If you are at all worried about arriving late due to unforeseen circumstances I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank balach1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOMOTEL, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sorry this happen to you when you wanted to stay at GoMotel. We are new owners as of May 2017. We accept check in up to midnight every day. Hopefully you would consider GoMotel next time you would be coming for a stay in Moncton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed here on Christmas Eve and found the room to be very clean with a European flare! It had baseboard heat therefore very quiet. We were pleased to have the fridge and microwave in the room since we had brought additional food for our family visit. It was very convenient to have a drive up room. The manager was very pleasant! Location was perfect near the Riverview causeway where we were visiting and close to downtown Moncton and Jones Lake. Great stay for the price! Merci!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 149Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed one night with my wife while attending an office Christmas party. The room had one double and one single bed, we were surprised at how small the room was, but it had what we needed and also had a microwave and fridge, and we were only staying one night . The gentleman checking us in was very pleasant and knowledgeable and had a nice accent and provided us with the Wifi password without us having to ask (that hardly ever happens in a hotel/motel in my experience). For the price and location, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed here November 1 and 2. We found the place very nice and clean. It had everything that we needed and more. The gentleman that checked us in and out was so kind and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this place to everyone. I will stay here again when in Moncton. Just wanted to thank you for all your help and kindness. Look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
Marlene

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed with my parents; they got a double bed and I got a single. The entire room was the size of a tiny storage locker. It *looked* clean, Suspicious red stain on my father's side of his bed.
Absurd threatening 'guidelines' posted 'to avoid extra charged'. (Charging your card without you being present should be treated as fraud!)
We collectively got a bad vibe after reading Amber's review and my dad actually canceled his credit card to avoid 'Michel' buying himself Red Lobster on our dime 'because we left the room too stinky' (actual rule). Also told to shower upon arrival, never in the morning. ??? Weird I thought we were paying for the hot water too.
K-Cup maker did not work and spilled semi-boiling water out some creaked seam in the back, so that was nice.
Thought it was hilarious he was trying to charge $5 for the use of the barbeque. As is the nickel and dime-ing wasn't weird enough.
Bad vibes, weird rules, no interest in customer service. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOMOTEL, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your stay. We are new owners as of May 2017. Our policies are not as overwhelming. We have a BBQ on site, free of charge to use, on our new terrace. We work hard on having very clean rooms to offer to our clientele with good customer service. Hopefully you would consider GoMotel for your next stay in Moncton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
9.3 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
68 reviews
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#17 of 30 in Moncton
130 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#14 of 30 in Moncton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
213 reviews
8.3 km away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
733 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomotel.ca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomotel.ca

Address: 1650 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: €65 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gomotel.ca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOMOTEL.CA (previously Jones lake Motel)is located downtown Moncton 5 minutes walk from train bus station. GOMOTEL.CA faces a beautiful lake (Jones Lake) which has walking or jogging trail. Rooms are carpet free and also contain fridge-microwave. GOMOTEL.CA was completely renovated and is approved by Canada Select. GOMOTEL.CA offers BBQ access and a cozy glass hut to enjoy smoking. GOMOTEL.CA is 10 minutes to Casino NB, Magnetic Hill, Magic Mountain, Beach and more. GOMOTEL.CA is 15 minutes from International airport. GOMOTEL.CA offers affordable short term weekly - monthly rates. Please note our office is open from 8 am- 9 pm. After 9 pm, we are closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Gomotel.ca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomotel.Ca Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing