We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$184
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
11
6
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
11
6
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed here on Christmas Eve and found the room to be very clean with a European flare! It had baseboard heat therefore very quiet. We were pleased to have the fridge and microwave in the room since we had brought additional food for our family visit. It was very convenient to have a drive up room. The manager was very pleasant! Location was perfect near the Riverview causeway where we were visiting and close to downtown Moncton and Jones Lake. Great stay for the price! Merci!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 149Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed one night with my wife while attending an office Christmas party. The room had one double and one single bed, we were surprised at how small the room was, but it had what we needed and also had a microwave and fridge, and we were only staying one night . The gentleman checking us in was very pleasant and knowledgeable and had a nice accent and provided us with the Wifi password without us having to ask (that hardly ever happens in a hotel/motel in my experience). For the price and location, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed here November 1 and 2. We found the place very nice and clean. It had everything that we needed and more. The gentleman that checked us in and out was so kind and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this place to everyone. I will stay here again when in Moncton. Just wanted to thank you for all your help and kindness. Look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
Marlene

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed with my parents; they got a double bed and I got a single. The entire room was the size of a tiny storage locker. It *looked* clean, Suspicious red stain on my father's side of his bed.
Absurd threatening 'guidelines' posted 'to avoid extra charged'. (Charging your card without you being present should be treated as fraud!)
We collectively got a bad vibe after reading Amber's review and my dad actually canceled his credit card to avoid 'Michel' buying himself Red Lobster on our dime 'because we left the room too stinky' (actual rule). Also told to shower upon arrival, never in the morning. ??? Weird I thought we were paying for the hot water too.
K-Cup maker did not work and spilled semi-boiling water out some creaked seam in the back, so that was nice.
Thought it was hilarious he was trying to charge $5 for the use of the barbeque. As is the nickel and dime-ing wasn't weird enough.
Bad vibes, weird rules, no interest in customer service. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOMOTEL, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your stay. We are new owners as of May 2017. Our policies are not as overwhelming. We have a BBQ on site, free of charge to use, on our new terrace. We work hard on having very clean rooms to offer to our clientele with good customer service. Hopefully you would consider GoMotel for your next stay in Moncton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Before I arrived, I got an email confirming the reservation and inquiring about when I would be checking in. The owner spoke English with a heavy French Accent, but was pleasant and was glad to explain the prices. My room (#4) was clean and tidy. The blacklight showed nothing. There was a list of restaurants sorted by type on the table. There was also a list of rules taped to the fridge. Sleep was pleasant and I heard only muffled noises from the other rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Auric35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews