We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
153
203
191
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
203
191
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub indoor courtyard two nights hockey tournament a great stay the room was nice complimentary breakfast long drive beds were comfortable stayed one night road trip new brunswick balcony teams downtown supper conference
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 separate nights during our vacation. The first night our room on the second floor was dirty, the carpet was not clean, the phone in our room was not working, the disposable cups were used, and the bathtub had mold forming around the tiles. The room smelled old and rustic. It needs a makeover or a renovation. On that night, there was a loud thunderstorm that cut out the power; which is not the hotel's fault. One of the major issues about this hotel is that there is no security lock on the main floor doors, which meant anyone could walk in. Also, the walls in between rooms are quite thin, we could hear talking and laughing on the other side. My family and I had a rough time sleeping. On our second night, we were on the first floor, which was a better and cleaner room. I also forgot to mention that the staff working at the front desk and at the restaurant were good and helpful. Quick note: The hotel only provides two towels in the room. Overall, if you want somewhere just to sleep for the night, sleep here but do not expect a high quality stay.

Room tip: Stay on the main floor for a cleaner room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mot Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as my son's wedding was taking place near by. We were treated so well. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and refreshingly cool. Wifi was poor.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile600581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Ramada Fredericton, we appreciate your feedback, we will ensure we pass your comments on to the staff, we are happy you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent with friendly waitress. The room looked out over a fully enclosed courtyard from a balcony with really comfortable chair. It is an older hotel but clean with a comfortable bed. They provided shuttle to downtown Fredericton where we saw changing of the guard in officers square. Beautiful city with old historic buildings. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Twila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am glad you had a great stay at the Ramada Fredericton, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way through the province. First impression friendly staff
As we arrived a large group of rude demanding individuals arrived -after literally cutting in front of us at the desk-we being Canadian politely waited and didn’t make a fuss. The young woman at the front desk handled these impertinent “foreign tourists “ beautifully and went out of her way to appease them
When it was our turn to check in she apologized to us -we weren’t upset but it was a nice gesture and gave us some vouchers for a complimentary breakfast
Our room while slightly dated ,was clean and everything worked-the pool and hot tub were clean there was also pool tables for use
We ate supper at the restaurant and the staff there were super friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and the food was excellent and the price reasonable
I’d recommend staying here to anyone simply because of the way we were treated by the staff-they cared about doing a good job and it showed

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dmcampbell1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Ramada Fredericton, we appreciate your feedback, we are very happy to hear you were treated so well by our staff, I will ensure we pass your comments on to the staff, we are happy you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Very nice and accommodating staff. Courtyard was beautiful and the pool was nice and cold. The room was nice with a very soft and comfortable bed. We had no fridge though but other than that it was a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spencer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Ramada Fredericton, we appreciate your feedback, we will ensure we pass your comments on to the staff, we are happy you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews