We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service , Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service , Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellent service with great amenities.....good breakfast, this time I have enjoyed their newly installed widescreen TV's , i would be back again !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    163
    176
    129
    93
See reviews for
248
191
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I had been on the road for many hours, heading to Nova Scotia and needed a place just to get our heads down for a few hours sleep. This Howard Johnson was a very basic hotel; a bit tired/worn albeit clean with all the amenities working including the WiFi. There was a very basic continental breakfast included. No complaints really. This hotel was certainly not of the class/scale I expected from a Howard Johnson but the staff were friendly and our stay was very short as we kept heading East very early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandAirSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minocqua,wi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We spent one night in this hotel..very bad. Removing the ash trays from a room does not make it a non-smoking room. All of the bedding and carpet and window coverings smelled like a dirty ashtray!! Very dated and not clean. There were sticky glass rings and a wad of chewed gum on the nightstand.
They have spent alot of $$ redoing the lobby area. That money would have been better spent in the rooms. The "breakfast" buffet was held in the cocktail lounge..which seemed to be going thru a renovation. Cement floor..poor lighting..dark and smelly. The "businees center" had no internet connection and the front desk staff was uninterested in correcting that. 16 days on the road and this was the worst hotel we stayed in.

Room Tip: Get in your car a go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassfishwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel last week. It's a great hotel to stay. The price is very reasonable. the staffs are very efficient and helpful. I enjoyed the Free long distance calling as well as the swimming pool and free breakfast. The room was clean. I would definitely come back and stay here next time I come to Fredericton. very much recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed in Howard Johnson in September for three nights. This hotel has several significant advantages. It is located in a good spot, such that you can walk to the nearest big stores and restaurants. The breakfast is included, long distance call in North America is free. It has free wireless Internet. Indoor and outdoor pools are clean and free. Front desk staff were polite and helped me with addresses in Fredericton. Check-in and check-out were really fast and without any problem. I am sensitive to noise but I had nice sleep during my stay. All in all they care about costumers, and I am happy that I stayed in this hotel. It worth it and I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yellowstork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
4.7 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
579 reviews
1.1 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
436 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
501 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton

Property: Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Address: 958 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wandlyn Hotel Fredericton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing