We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
177
200
84
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
200
84
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brass rail regency room oak lounge front desk staff large hotel bit dated off the highway an older hotel checking out definitely stay here again exercise room comfortable beds comfortable stay great room king bed long drive new brunswick
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Located a few miles away from downtown Fredericton as you go up the hill. The staff are very nice and the entrance is welcoming and pleasant, but the rooms are a bit dated and musty. The front desk workers are very nice and accommodating - there was a loud wedding party going on and we requested to be put in a room that was not near it - the man at the desk was helpful and put us in a room where we could not hear the reception. There is no continental breakfast. They have a clean, spacious, and relaxing hot tub.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bbb421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear bbb421,
Thank you, we appreciate having you as our client. We hope to serve you again in our future. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Regards,
John W. Waite
GM/Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was a repeat stay for us. We always make a point to stay here when dropping off and picking up our daughter from University, as we are from out of province. Call it tradition, I guess. As in the past - clean room, very friendly staff, great reception. We love both dining rooms and usually receive impeccable service. We love the location and the price is very reasonable. We like the convenience of drive-up rooms and we like having a few amenities under one roof. This time was a first for us when we decided to visit the bar after we enjoyed the buffet dinner on Saturday evening - September 1st, 2018 at approximately 8:30pm. We were both exhausted from moving our daughter back to school. We really wanted to enjoy an adult beverage before heading to our room. We entered the bar; there was a table with 4 seated and a table of 2 seated. We took a seat and waited. And we waited. And we waited. No one showed to take our order. We then went to stand at the bar. And waited. And waited. 20 minutes or so total went by. One of the servers from the dining room came in and she saw us there and asked us if she could help. We told her that we had been waiting for some time and we had no idea where the bartender was. We asked for a bar menu only to be told there wasn't one but "we can make just about anything". Fair enough. My husband and I both order a Margarita. She told us to have a seat (so we did), and that the bartender "should be back shortly". So, we continue to wait. And wait some more. Then we spot a gentleman who we assume to be the bartender. He was approached by the server (who had told us to have a seat) and they had a short conversation. We assume she told him that we'd like some drinks because he said "I've only been gone about 5 minutes so what they are saying cannot possibly be true". He first went to one of the other occupied tables and offered them drink refills. He then made our drinks and brought them to our table and left, I don't recall if he even spoke to us or not. He then made a point of coming back to our table and apologizing for "not being around". We didn't mind waiting, but what we did mind is basically being ignored and called liars for saying we had been waiting as long as we had. We had been waiting. No exaggeration. It was a poor ending to a stressful day that we didn't need. From now on we'll have our drinks WITH dinner instead of after.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicktrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Wicktrimmer,
Thank you for writing a review on our property. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We share all comments with our department heads so that we can improve on our customer amenities and service.
Regards,
John W. Waite
GM/Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel sprawls over a large piece of property in Fredericton near a major highway. It has sixties decor and has not kept up with modern times. At 150 per night I would expect much more than a dark room with heavily spiked floors and that dank musty smell of an old property.

Staff are friendly and numerous. Suggest they focus on the rooms

Wireless is fine

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear ScoutW,
I'm sorry you didn't get one of the renovated units. We have 20 left to do in the fall to complete and will rotate back to the beginning again. Therefore,180 rooms are above average.
Regards,
John W. Waite
GM/Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

From the check in to the check out we were impressed. Tristan at the front desk was great. His smile and personality made these tired bones feel welcome. The room was execelent. It has obviously been up dated recently. The bed was comfortable the furniture was new and modern. The only dated part of the room was the tub. We had supper in the restaurant and the food and service were excelent. We came in late for supper and the waitress did not complain, just gave us service with a smile. She never made us feel rushed (we tried to eat fast so she could go home). Breakfast the next morning was great. The buffet was varied and the a la carte was very reasonable and again service with a smile. The pool and hot tub were impressive. The hot tub and pool were very big(the pool was quite deep) for an indoor hotel pool. All in all well worth the stay and we would stay again when we are in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynne Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Lynne,
Thank you for your review, I'm glad we were able to create a positive experience. I will share your comments with our staff.
Regards,
John W. Waite
General Manager/Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and checked in later. This hotel has some good bones but probably hasn't been updated since the 80's. Our room was functional but the carpet had visible signs (yuck!!!). The restaurant on site had great service and excellent food. I think this really could be a 5 star with some reno money invested.

Room tip: Check your room for stains on carpet before accepting it.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Boots1590,
We appreciate feedback from our guests so that we can improve on our customer amenities. Thank you for your kind words on our restaurant and we hope to serve you again.
Regards,
John W. Waite
General Manager/Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews