We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel is not the most modern but its location and friendly staff make it worth considering when staying in Fredericton. The restaurant and lounge had excellent food and everyone was very welcoming. My only complaint was the lack of really hot water.

If you are staying at this hotel, be aware that access to it from Regent Street is tricky. Going north on Regent you can't make a left across traffic into the hotel. You need to go beyond the hotel, find a place to turn, and then come back on Regent heading south.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy_Pullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kinds words and are pleased that you chose us as your home away from home. We are modernizing another 36 units by April 2012 which completes 140 of our 200 units. Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
John Waite
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Was in Fredericton on business for 3 days, had never been there before. Saw reviews here and had my TA book it. They put me on the Executive floor. The Front Desk Manager was nice and helpful. Gave me a room with a king bed, lots of space but a couple of issues. If you have a King bed, have King sheets, okay? Also, it's great that you have free Internet, but put the Network cable by the desk, NOT by the TV. And - this is the 1st hotel I've stayed in in 30 years where I've had a Metal key, not a key card for the door. If I give you a credit card, let me do advance checkout and email me a copy of the bill, k? It's 2012.

Room Tip: Stay on the Executive wing, 3rd floor. Very quiet. Long walk to the elevator, though. Get ready for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the facility and the nice customer service you received are very much appreciated. I believe you were misinformed about your room being located in our Executive section which uses magnetic cards to enter the room. The room you stayed in was located in our deluxe section which is presently being renovated. At this time all of our King rooms on the second floor have been completed and the third floor renovations will be complete by February. I agree with you that the rooms on the third floor require a fresh look, an issue which we have been in the process of remedying. Our entire deluxe section consists of 54 rooms for which we have new electronic locks on site, the installation for which shall be completed by the end of December this year. Updated draperies and bed covers for these units have already been ordered and have an anticipated January 2012 delivery and installation date. These changes all follow the style and convenience currently in use in our Executive section. During your next stay with us your comments on this section would be welcomed. Regarding the sheets used on your bed, you were correct and someone did mistakenly use queen sized sheets on your king bed. This is not our normal service policy and we apologize for the mistake. Additionally, upon further reviewing your comments I have corrected the internet cable location. Also your suggestion regarding credit cards will be followed up with a new policy very soon. Once again I’d like to thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
John Waite
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this property.
We were traveling with a group of seniors and we all
are very impressed with the service provided by the restaurant. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This was my third visit to Fredericton but first stay at the Fredericton Inn.
Excellent service from front desk, restaurant and housekeeping.
Some of the areas do need an update. (restaurant furniture) but overall great value.
We will return !

Room Tip: Book the tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Despite efforts to update (flat panel TVs and some furniture), the hotel still appears tired and worn—especially room and common area carpets. Carpets badly need changing in the rooms and high traffic areas. Certain places are in acute need like the side hallway down from from the "Executive" tower, by the elevators. The fine dining restaurant menu could also use a refreshing.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room prior to finalizing your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirtravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest,

I agree with you that though we shampoo the carpets of our common areas regularly they are tired and in need of replacement. It is impossible to shut down properties March through October but I can assure you these areas will be addressed by April 2012. Your comments reconfirm our short term plans. I appreciate having you as a guest and constructive criticism only helps independent family businesses such as ours. We appreciate you noticing our refurbishing efforts as this encourages the progress we’re currently working towards, including 36 rooms which we have begun construction on to expand the room by enclosing the balconies.

We recently refreshed our fine dining menu in May by adding 10 new items as well as identifying gluten free options. We are currently in the process of updating our vegetarian options and we hope the next time you are in our new wine list will be completed. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.


John Waite
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
616 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range: €59 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing