We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but needs renovating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely property on the river and the grounds are well tended. The resort is very tired inside and out; needs updating. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly. Great seafood chowder in the restaurant and Marie, our server, was lovely. Overall, would return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We are currently upgrading our windows in all guestrooms as well as common areas. As well we are replacing the siding on the exterior of the building. We look forward to having you come back to stay with again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Looks like they are renovating the exterior and hopefully the interior is on the roster as well. Very dated rooms. We just needed a place to crash during our road trip to Halifax and the price was right, so it was fine, but given the location, this place could be a real destination.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SuzyandPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in early September and had an ok experience. Here are my thoughts:

Pros: Staff was friendly, location is beautiful, price was very reasonable

Cons: Although staff was friendly they weren't very knowledgable, they seemed confused on simple requests and were extremely slow in the restaurant.

Speaking of the restaurant, the food was below average. We had the burger and nachos with a few drinks. The food was really dry and not flavourful. Also it took almost 2 hours by the time we got there and left, extremely slow.

Finally I was there for a corporate retreat and the place was very poorly equipped. I called and asked for some tape and a pot of coffee and the front desk were very confused and hesitant to help. The place is starting to show its age as well, and could use some TLC.

Overall it was an ok experience but I wouldn't really recommend this spot. I would like to give a shout out to Marc, he was very friendly and helpful and seemed like the only employee there who had a clue what was going on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Azoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Don't expect first class accomodations! This used to be a Holiday Inn and has been sold to individuals who didn't seem to be interested in renovating the place!

BUT HOLD ON! They're actually updating the outside of the hotel!

Rooms are ok, but beds are great!

Pool is ok but spa is not working: the water is hot but there are no "bubbles" and there is a strange smell...well, I didn't catch anything although I used it!

If you want to eat at the place, there is a restaurant I personally didn't try: you're about 10-15 minutes from the city itself, if you don't mind the extra drive!

Besides that, location is great, by the river, and there is a nice patio where you can have a drink...or two!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We decided to go play Golf at Mactaquac Golf Course and stayed at the Riverview Resort & Conference Centre. Although the hotel is not a luxury hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent and the meals we had at the restaurant were exceptional. There were 7 of us that ordered different things and everyone raved about how good the food was. From steak to seafood to poutine. Excellent.

Room Tip: The regular rooms all had a queen size bed and a small living room area and the suite has a little k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
542 reviews
19.7 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 21 in Fredericton
629 reviews
17.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 21 in Fredericton
732 reviews
15.9 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
475 reviews
14.5 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Address: 35 Mactaquac Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range: €53 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing