We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericton Inn(Fredericton)
US$121
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
63
65
38
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
65
38
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveroutdoor weddingstaff was friendly and accommodatingnature trailst andrewscoat of painttennis courtsholiday innroom ratebit datedonsite restaurantovernight staynova scotianew brunswickbuffet breakfastenjoyable stayvisit fredericton
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Looks like they are renovating the exterior and hopefully the interior is on the roster as well. Very dated rooms. We just needed a place to crash during our road trip to Halifax and the price was right, so it was fine, but given the location, this place could be a real destination.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SuzyandPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in early September and had an ok experience. Here are my thoughts:

Pros: Staff was friendly, location is beautiful, price was very reasonable

Cons: Although staff was friendly they weren't very knowledgable, they seemed confused on simple requests and were extremely slow in the restaurant.

Speaking of the restaurant, the food was below average. We had the burger and nachos with a few drinks. The food was really dry and not flavourful. Also it took almost 2 hours by the time we got there and left, extremely slow.

Finally I was there for a corporate retreat and the place was very poorly equipped. I called and asked for some tape and a pot of coffee and the front desk were very confused and hesitant to help. The place is starting to show its age as well, and could use some TLC.

Overall it was an ok experience but I wouldn't really recommend this spot. I would like to give a shout out to Marc, he was very friendly and helpful and seemed like the only employee there who had a clue what was going on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Azoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Don't expect first class accomodations! This used to be a Holiday Inn and has been sold to individuals who didn't seem to be interested in renovating the place!

BUT HOLD ON! They're actually updating the outside of the hotel!

Rooms are ok, but beds are great!

Pool is ok but spa is not working: the water is hot but there are no "bubbles" and there is a strange smell...well, I didn't catch anything although I used it!

If you want to eat at the place, there is a restaurant I personally didn't try: you're about 10-15 minutes from the city itself, if you don't mind the extra drive!

Besides that, location is great, by the river, and there is a nice patio where you can have a drink...or two!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We decided to go play Golf at Mactaquac Golf Course and stayed at the Riverview Resort & Conference Centre. Although the hotel is not a luxury hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent and the meals we had at the restaurant were exceptional. There were 7 of us that ordered different things and everyone raved about how good the food was. From steak to seafood to poutine. Excellent.

Room Tip: The regular rooms all had a queen size bed and a small living room area and the suite has a little kitchen and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My husband has stayed here before and was very happy with the accommodations. We had booked a new weekend for our kids sporting events that were cancelled due to weather. The staff were very accommodating and sympathetic and let us cancel last minute. Definitely will stay there next time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews