We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
136
45
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
45
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel fire pit literally a minute walk great start to our holiday courtesy shuttle winter holiday starbucks coffee clean property workout facility very early morning flight overnight stop modern design catching a flight overnight parking car rental lounge area polo park area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for our long weekend trip to Winnipeg, we were quite surprised when we got in, to learn that the hotel was walking distance to the airport. I called before the check in time to inquire if we can come for an early check in. The lady in the front desk was very accomodating and the check in was very fast and efficient. Love the room, very spacious and my husband like the bathroom.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank malensc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Winnipeg Airport for your long weekend trip. We are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you make a trip to Winnipeg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Winnipeg airport - we stayed four nights earlier this month. It is conveniently within walking distance of the airport, it is easy to wheel your luggage if you don’t have a car. If you do have a car, there is a daily charge for parking ($10 I think).

They also offer a free shuttle to the Polo Park area with shopping, restaurants, and movies which was a great feature we used one night. The driver was very quick to pick us up when we called after dinner.

The hotel/room itself was very clean and modern, and all staff we encountered were very friendly. There is a small bar/bistro in the lobby, and lots of seating down there if you’re with a group. There’s a fair sized gym on the 6th floor overlooking the airport with several different types of cardio and weight machines.

No free breakfast, but there’s a limited bistro menu (with delicious cookies!), or there is a Denny’s about 5 min drive away.

The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do while in Winnipeg.

I would definitely recommend and would stay there again if we needed a hotel in Winnipeg.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank angel25xj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review of the Courtyard Winnipeg Airport.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We used our airmiles to stay here before flying out to Jamaica! Great hotel! Extremely clean and modern rooms! Beds were fabulous and staff wears kind and very helpful! Highly recommend this hotel, and would stay there again!

Room Tip: There was a large group of us travelers, all had great rooms and service
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chocokj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Room was comfortable and clean. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and I slept better than I usually do in hotels.
I'm not a fan of this trend in hotels of the shower not having a closing door or even a curtain, but just being open to the rest of the bathroom. Why do some hotels do this?
It could really use a restaurant or even a breakfast bar or something.
Decent enough if you need a place to stay right by the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Winnipeg Airport. We are so pleased that you found the bed to be so comfortable and that you had such a good night's sleep. We do have a dining outlet, the Bistro, that is located in the lobby. It's open for breakfast and dinner with the Market offering food and beverage selections 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night prior to a very early morning flight. Didn't want the hassle of calling a taxi for 4:30am! He staff was very professional and the courtesy shuttle was right out the door in the morning. Better than running to the airport in minus temperatures! Just need to figure out the room furnace as it kept cutting in and out which caused some sleep interruption.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Snowbunny1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Winnipeg Airport the night prior to your early morning flight.
Your feedback is really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews