We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
408
51
16
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
51
16
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower pool table india room surround sound exchange district stereo system pinball machines baby grand piano private balcony cheese cake amazing room jakarta lowell fireplace tub relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I celebrated my anniversary in the African suite and it was an amazing time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was pristine upon arrival. We spent most of our time in the steam shower and waterfall hot tub but the other features were equally excellent. It can be a tad pricey but you definitely get what you pay for and we plan on having our anniversary there again next year!

Room Tip: Some rooms are more spacious than others and they are always creating new theme rooms so check the site often for pics.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Double A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The African suite has been newly remodeled and really is a sweet space for a romantic getaway. It has all the fancy equipment - hot tub, large steam room, fireplace, infra red sauna and a private outdoor space. What I really like is the authentic African atmosphere and design. It is great to hear the service was outstanding and that you had a five star experience with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

we had a lovely stay! the staff were very friendly and helpful, the suite was very beautiful and clean! excellent service and stay we will be coming back! i highly recommend that you stay here!! i enjoyed having our morning tea on the deck, the bed was very comfy as well :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Egypt is our newest theme suite. It took a year to build but the wait was worth it. The addition of large outdoor spaces right off guests suites is unique and guests really like this feature. We brought in top of the line tornado shower and steam rooms, infra red sauna, 20 jet waterfall hot tub as well as modern 50" TV and stereo systems and beautiful pool tables and fireplaces for guests to enjoy. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything including our customer service. Our new Hawaii suite is a few weeks away from completion and could be another wonderful getaway. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

My boyfriend and I just returned home from out stay in the Egyptian room; we live in Winnipeg and wanted a get away without 'getting away'.....I truly felt as though I was far, far, far away! The suit its self was clean and breathtaking, we had no reason to step out because it had all of the luxuries we could ask for or even think of! (and a large outdoor patio with seating overlooking to district). The staff was phenomenal, very friendly and helpful. I am beyond pleased and will more definitely be returning. FIVE STARS.

Room Tip: Had no issues with sound.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your review. It is really great to know you appreciated your "Egyptian Holiday" at our hotel. We built the hotel for couples to celebrate special occasions and spend some quality time together. Our theme suites take an enormous amount of capital and effort to build. All the art, statues, figurines and furnishings represent the country of the theme. The split travertine walls are reminiscent of Egyptian palaces. The fabrics and coloring and even the window treatments allow guests to really make believe they are on a mini holiday in Egypt. Normally guests check in to the hotel and just cocoon in the suites. Couples like yourselves really like the various equipment that our suites are well known for - extra large hot tubs, steam rooms, fancy showers, pool tables, infra red saunas and now many have outdoor spaces too. The outdoor spaces are particularly nice and allow guests to walk out on a large balcony right from the comfort of their suite. Guests get a birds eye view of the lovely turn of the century architecture the Exchange District is well known for. We are constantly redesigning and maintaining hotel suites and right now we are completely remodeling the Hawaiian Suite. We hope to see you again and are delighted that you have rated us a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My very first experience here as a Guest, I live in Winnipeg and this is a great space for a small get away without getting away. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were beautiful. Themes were amazing. Felt like I was on vacation!

Room Tip: Great theme rooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HNWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thank you for your kind review. It is gratifying to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is very important to us. Friendly service always makes good times better and it is good to know you felt our service to you was excellent. We spend a lot of effort designing suites so that guests feel like they are on a mini holiday. The atmosphere and room design in all our rooms is inviting and relaxing. Next time you need a getaway call us. Our new Hawaiian theme suite will be ready just in time for Christmas holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Once again my wife and I spent a wonderful night on our anniversary at Mariaggis. We had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic night in the Japan room. Complete with a wonderful full course meal, full bottles of purfume and cologne, candle lit room, champagne on ice & all the bubble bath one needs.
Once again Mariaggis nails it with a perfect experience in a perfect room.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

It is nice to see returning guests have such a great time at our hotel. Japan has a calming and romantic atmosphere with the flowering tree canopy hanging over the hot tub and the shoji canopy around the bed and throughout the room. Dining in the comfort of your suite is always a good idea. It is nice to know you appreciated our small touches like having perfume, cologne and bubble bath available for use. We are almost finished our new Hawaiian Suite. The finishing's will be spectacular! You might want to try this one out on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews