We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
1,007
450
112
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
450
112
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location children's museum luxury suite human rights museum beautiful hotel valet service hotel restaurant close to downtown free shuttle great place to stay red river enjoyed my stay business trip smith forks spa riverstone
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the Inn at the Forks, lots to see and do at the forks, or easy walk to downtown Winnipeg or old St. Boniface. The Inn was beautiful, the Smith was delicious, our room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 488sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guests:

Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.

I will pass along your comments to our Executive Chef and SMITH General Manager.

We look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed in a gold suite which was just perfect. The additional sitting space made it feel truly luxurious and the additional counter space in the bathroom made it easy to get ready for the day at the same time. The turn down service was a wonderful touch. I would absolutely recommend the Inn at the Forks to anyone.

Room Tip: Even the rooms without a river view overlook wonderful scenery
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jillmcwolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and for posting such a great review about your stay with us. The Gold Suite is very popular and that bathroom space and decor is wonderful!

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I have been recovering from surgery for months and we were in the city for an appointment and decided to stay overnight. The room was clean and spacious with a great view. There is a restaurant in the hotel as well as its located inside the Forks where there are other restaurants as well as shopping and food vendors. There is an onsite spa as well as lots to do close by including a Children's museum across the parking lot. It was a wonderful little getaway that I hope we can repeat soon.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Showmetheworld321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear Guests:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - sometimes spontaneous things turn out to be the best! We definitely have a great location in Winnipeg and it's wonderful you got to see that. We do look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your feedback and all the best as you continue to recover.

Warm regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We enjoyed the our stay. Bedroom was quite comfortable. Loved the shower set up. Nice view and quite clean. Absolutely no complaints. Staff we friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flemingjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear Guests:

Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and for taking the time to post a review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly and helpful, as we expect nothing less. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Top quality all around - from check-in to check-out. The room design supported doing business on the road. The Breakfast was excellent - tasty and a large portion to set one up for the day. Of course, the location could not be better - only wish I had had more time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susangX6797WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially when you most likely stay in a LOT of hotels for business. The food in SMITH is delicious! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews