We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MainStay Suites Winnipeg(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
214
196
62
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
196
62
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboniface hospitalst bonifacewalking distanceclose to downtownmedical ratemedical reasonsroom was cleanliquor storewedding receptionwill stay there againnice hotellots of parkinggreat restaurantconvenient locationrecommend this hoteleasy accessbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We have been staying at the Norwood Hotel off and on for several years now while visiting relatives in the area. Beyond the convenient location, though, we have come to expect consistently excellent service and accommodations from beginning to end. Some hotels tend to decline over time in one way or another, but The Norwood seems to always be updating and improving. Desk staff members are always pleasant, professional and helpful. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are a great buy (the fried potatoes are cut fresh daily). What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank very much for your review of the Norwood Hotel. We are glad to hear that you consistantly enjoy your stay with us! We appreciate that choose to come here and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This place is was meant for you to unwind sit back and enjoy. That's exactly what we did. Room right on waters was great. Staff ensured all our needs were met. Kudos to them. I loved being away from the busy histle and bustle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1628IRroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My boyfriend and I had a great experience to this hotel. Excellent service, staff are very friendly and helpful, and clean. BUT the only reason why I didn't give a perfect score is because of the air-condition in our room. I don't want to say that all the room has problem with aircon. Probably it's just in the room we stayed in. It is kinda warm in our room but overall, it was a great stay. Breakfast was served on time and it tastes really good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbg885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay. We really appreciate them! We are very happy to see that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

nice changes but the pricing needs to be modified to a more affordable one especially for medical appointments as we had since we were from out of town

location is so good for St bonifice hospital;

liked that there was a fridge but didn't appreciate that it was filled with wine and expensive water

nice clean bedding

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trinal859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to see that you like our changes. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

ANGLAIS
Norwood is a very well located hotel in the heart of Winnipeg. I had a pleasant stay. I will not hesitate to come back. It has a wonderful staff and always listening.
I enjoy my trip, I passed a good time

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abdelbakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing the Norwood Hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews