We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Caviler hotel verry dirty read all reviews befor price line chivago. Caviler hotel many as you can find your money tripadvisor. Dosent even deserve 1 star the hot tub water is dark yello towels are staned. Place smells. In the field becide buliding people do drugs pan handlers Drink in volleyball court. And no security gard to move them out

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

All the reviews ive read so far are well said. I have a few things to add ontop of the stained towels, horrible customer service and lack of supplies.
Was there recently. The lady at the front desk told us in order to get the discounted rate which was still 94$ i had to book through booking.com (which we did do before we got there)and cannot be a resident of winnipeg. Residents of winnipeg have to pay full price which is rediculous! I felt like i entered some scary bates motel. There was a car in the parking lot that had smashed in windows plastic wrapped taped in tuck tape. Had we known about this place sooner we would have booked elsewhere. Also had i known about trip advisor i would have read the reviews. We stayed for one night checked in left came back at 330am after our event to find out that no one is there to let you in between 2am and 7am. No one is on duty during the night. Luckily there was a visitor at the door who let us in. The next day 4 co workers were arguing almost to the point of screaming at each other. We didnt get our 100$ damage deposit back becausse they thought we stained their already stained towels. There was no garbage can in our room. Only 2 towels in the bathroom. The carpet and bedspreads are as old as thr hotel.. In additiin the bed sheets were stained and so was the fleece blanket they supplied. There was no temperature control and was a million degrees in the room. The odor was awful. The bathtub shower tiles were dirty and the grout was rusty. No plug in in the bathroom. We had no fridge cups hair dryer or coffee maker. The one time use smaller than travel size shampoo they supplied isnt even enough to wash a toddlers hair with. We couldnt brush our teeth because the water is brown. We wanted ice but no ice machine so they gave us a water pticher full of ice. Whicu thankfully wasnt brown. I recommend sleeping in your car on the side of the highway rather then staying here. Now we just have to hope we didnt get bed bugs. Oh thats another thing. The bed sheets and mattress protector didnt fit the bed itself so we had to sleep on the fleece blanket anf not cover up with anything. And since there was no one on the clock we couldnt even ask for another blanket. The plug ina that were available were blackened so we didnt charge our cell phones terrified we would get electrocuted or start a fire. They had absolutely nothing to offer. And the attitudey receptionist didnt help. In the end the manager was friendly and did her best to make us smile. Pay the 50$ more and stay at a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A few things to be aware of:
All rooms are on the 2nd floor.
There is no electrical outlet in the bathroom & no mirror by another outlet... so you need to shave by feel
There is a refrigerator, but no microwave
No hair dryer, tissues & "normal" amenities
This is a non-smoking hotel & they require a $100.00 deposit... refunded if the room is inspected and found to be ok
In our two night stay, there was no room service the first day, i.e., dirty towels were not picked up, nor was the trash picked up or the bed made
The second day, towels were picked up and the waste basket emptied, but again no clean towels
Management was prompt to get what we needed after it was reported
The housekeeper for the first day was let go, but the "new hire" only did a little better.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Irv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Run down, dirty, overpriced. Towels were old, stained, dirty. Fresh lipstick Mark's. Carpet old dirty. Shower stall falling apart. No cleaning of room during 3 day stay. Staff seemed nice but were split at mixing at working casino and hotel.

Room tip: Stay away from this hotel
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

When you are arrive you will be greeted in the parking lot by a couple of 50 year old hookers. Make your way past them and say hello to the meth addicts hanging out by the front door. They looked at us funny because we were the only people to ever take luggage into this hotel.
Next, is the front desk,straight out of a cheap 1930's flop house. You pay for your room in advance and need to leave a $100 cash damage deposit. The only way you could do $100 of damage to those rooms is if you burned a few $20's in them.
After listening to the seemingly all night liquor store, drug dealers in the parking lot and fist fights outside the casino you will be happy to leave. The goon at the front desk will inspect your room for damage. Still waiting for the deposit back (give cash, to be returned on your credit card... hmmm).
You could wring out the carpet on the stairs and change your car's oil with the drippings. The place is truly disgusting.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews