We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
79
89
35
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
89
35
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk vlt lounge nice pool area room service business hotel room was clean and comfortable pleasant stay hotel is located great sleep excellent stay easy access location is great very nice hotel perimeter university stadium elevator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are very nicely laid out with quality furnishings. The lobby lounge with TV and bar/dining room is also a great meeting point. Only bone of contention is, no free breakfast. A hotel of this scope and price, there is simply no reason why complimentary breakfast is not included. There's a taxi stand out front which is very convenient if you want to grab a cab to get somewhere.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Al D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous stay with very accommadating staff. Sarah the manager went above and beyond to make sure all was well for us. Hotel was clean, rooms comfortable. Security was good. The restaurant is lovely and the lounge staff were fun and fabulous. Comfortable size with nice pool area as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hunter4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We stayed here on the night of the 30th June 2018 and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel amenities were very good and we had a delicious meal in the restaurant. Would recommend. We did go for a walk in the area surrounding the hotel and witnessed some strange things so would be careful about walking around this neighbourhood alone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderlustSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

So this place has one of the best pool rooms I’ve been in. Huge , nice decor, big spa, nice chairs and music. Small workout room. No free weights.
Hallway on third floor was in bad shape, second not much better
Room was nice, short shower though.
All the staff was great, especially the snazzy bartender. She was very funny, I forgot her name!
Location is great, walking distance to great stores and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Rusty_fwg

Thank you for your review we appreciate the great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel facilities and associates. We are currently finalizing plans for renovations at this time, so hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and friendly other then a 200 dollar deposit on the room which floored me I payed More on the deposit then I payed for the room for two nights, usually it’s 50 to the most 100 deposit in most hotels and I have stayed in many different hotels around the city. We checked into our room which had a king size bed, for the four of us now mind you I did book from a 3rd party site, so this wasn’t a big deal we just got a cot. The kids enjoyed the pool which was perfect for them, hot tub was nice but the bottom jets was pumping steaming hot water, making it uncomfortable on the feet. The wife and kids ate downstairs and said the meals was great. We also played VLTs downstairs and it have s a comfortable atmosphere in there and a good selection of drinks. The location on the other hand is on the outskirts of the city which makes for a long drive which we don’t mind doing in the city.
Tazz

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tazzwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews