We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
225
178
54
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
178
54
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwood inn front desk best westerns shuttle service room was clean buffet breakfast polo park will stay there again room service late check free shuttle enjoyed my stay a great place to stay excellent stay very nice hotel cleaning staff dalton
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We stayed here before and were happy to stay again the night before an early morning flight. We checked in with no problems, front desk staff were friendly.
The room had a king bed and it was comfy. We had a problem with the tv and called the front desk. Very quickly a maintenance guy showed up and fixed the tv.
We got up early to leave for the airport. As we got to our car we noticed a window was damaged from someone trying to break in. Fortunately the car wasn't broken into. As we were heading into the hotel to tell the front desk about our car, we were stopped by another guest. That guest had their car broken into.
We were away on vacation for a week. The hotel had our contact information and we had expected some kind of acknowledgement from the manager/general manager about the cars being vandalized. We didn't receive an email or phone call.
We won't be staying here again knowing management doesn't care about their guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairiegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

I am sorry to hear that you will not stay with us again. I apologize that you were not contacted by management about the vehicle, but I assure you that we are taking any acts of vandalism or theft seriously. If you would like to discuss the matter, you can contact myself, or the Hotel Manager Kim by calling 204-775-9889.

Thank you,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

If you want a nice buffet breakfast then this is for you. A little pricey but lots of variety. From french toast to fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausages, oatmeal, muffins, etc. Coffee and juice included in the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to your next visit.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Hotel and staff were great, I love staying here when I come to winnipeg. HIghly reccomended! THe only thing I would change is probably the service in the lounge. It was a little slow and the bartender was almost non exsistant. Other then that, Its a great place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RachelS5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the slower service in the lounge, and will look to resolve the issue for your next stay.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Excellent service fast courteous. Knowledgeable fast and efficient staff. Great service. Clean rooms great selection off meals at the restaurant. Park and fly grat option close to airport would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank murrayyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the kind words, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Fantastic place to hold a Wedding Reception. My son just got married and held his wedding reception at the Best Western Plus in Winnipeg and we were so impressed with the venue and the way that the room was decorated and the meal was awesome!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jknock007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

I am glad you enjoyed the function and our venue. Hopefully this means you will visit us again, whether there is a special occasion or not.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews