We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
1,709
336
88
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,709
336
88
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view aura restaurant paddle boards cure lounge fix cafe whistler village small lake frozen lake free shuttle on demand heated floors shuttle service creekside gondola valley trail soaker tub huge bathroom french press
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Delightful meal with our 1st class Australian server New Year’s Day. We put ourselves in his hands and were never disappointed! Highly recommended as a whistler gemstone. Cocktail creations, nice wine, tasty prawn appetizer, salad and desert were 5/5. Beef was a bit dry and was the only item worthy improvement. We will definitely be back and tell our friends.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank martinray2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Martin Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Aura Restaurant!

We are glad you were able to join us for New Years Day and that your wonderful server provided such outstanding service!

We will certainly share with the Chef and Culinary Team that improvements could have been made with the beef, as I know they are currently conducting quality checks on all dishes to ensure the areas requiring improvement are addressed!

We hope to have you dine with us again soon!

Best Wishes,
Samantha Royle ~ Front Office Manager ~ sam@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I took the family on a holiday to Whistler. When I was researching areas to stay, we opted to stay outside the main Whistler village area. I'm so glad we chose Nita Lake Lodge. The hotel is very reasonably priced in comparison to other options in the immediate Whistler area and from observation, much nicer. We were truly delighted with our gorgeous corner suite with a view over the lake. It was perfect for four of us. Everything about this hotel, from Michelle in reservations prior to our arrival, to all the staff we encountered during our stay, the food, comfort, location, facilities and cleanliness were absolutely impeccable. I would not stay anywhere else. While not in the immediate Whistler village area, it is actually the most enjoyable and beautiful walk in to the village area and of course, the shuttle is always a handy option. Highly recommended for those who prefer a quieter and more beautiful location and who don't mind using their legs once in a while to take in the beautiful scenery.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a view of the lake if you can afford to. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MissyKafoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your recent stay with us!

We are very glad to hear that truly enjoyed our beautiful and peaceful location, and that so many of our fantastic staff members left such a memorable impression on your time at the Lodge!

We would love to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly to take advantage of our fantastic returning guest rate!

Best Wishes,
Samantha Royle ~ Front Office Manager ~ sam@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We loved Nita Lake Lodge from check-in to check-out; everything was just perfect!
Linda, at reception, made us feel so welcome; and although we had not booked with breakfast, we were given it for free as a Christmas bonus! Our room was of a very comfortable size with a lovely fireplace and the bathroom was huge. Only thing, they lack closet space and drawers.
As we don't ski, Megan tried her best to get us some activities. She lent us ski shoes for walking the numerous trails near the hotel and was able to book a dog sleding ride, something almost impossible to get without making reservations 4 months in advance.
On Christmas day there was a Santa stocking filled with wonderful goodies on our door knob, which made us like this place and the staff even more.
Nita Lake Lodge is less than 10 minutes from the Village, though just across the highway, (about 1 minute away), there's a supermarket, a liquor store, another hotel and some restaurants.
Speaking of restaurants, theirs is quite good. We ate burgers for lunch one day and they were very tasty! The waiters were corteous and willing to please.
Thank you for the best staff we've come across in many travels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Lodge and I am so glad to hear that everything from your arrival to your departure from us was so perfect!

I am overjoyed to know that the service you experienced throughout your stay was second to none, and we too love that we find the Little Nita Elves have placed Christmas Stockings on the doors' on Christmas Eve! I will personally share your thanks with Lynda and Megan who went out of their way to ensure you had a memorable and welcoming stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future, and please do not forget to contact us directly to take advantage of our wonderful returning guest rate!

Best Wishes,
Samantha Royle ~ Front Office Manager ~ sam@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Nita lake lodge was a real treat! Staff were all fantastic from the moment we walked in the door. Location in Creekside is perfect for those not wanting to stay right in the hustle and bustle of the Whistler village. It’s very peaceful and quiet and being right on the lake makes it a fun place to explore. We stayed in the winter and the area was a total winter wonderland! I can imagine this location would be equally fun in the summer and the area very scenic. The free shuttle to whistler makes dining and visiting the village an easy option. I stayed twice both times were not in lake view rooms but it really didn’t matter as the rooms are large spacious and have a certain alpine theme to them. The price was a lot more than I normally budget for but compared to other properties over this busy time it was definitely in the mid range and without doubt better value for money than similar priced properties in the Whistler Blackcomb villages.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and don’t be put off by rooms without lake view they have their own charm and character
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClareW1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Clare,

We are very grateful for your recent review of your time with us at the Lodge!

It is fantastic to hear what outstanding service you experienced from the moment you arrived; our team members are truly our biggest asset! I am so glad you were also able to enjoy our peaceful location outside of the Whistler Village, and that you were able to experience our complimentary shuttle to get you into the town and back when you chose to!

We hope to have you join us again in the future, and please be sure to reach us directly when you would like to come back to take advantage of our fantastic returning guest rate!

Best Wishes,
Samantha Royle ~ Front Office Manager ~ sam@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

In the hotel amenities section it is written “Guests are proudly driven by Lexus - the preferred vehicle of Nita Lake Lodge. The luxury SUV is used to transport guests during peak times in addition to our shuttle.” This is incorrect, I was told the Lexus IS there for advertising...we went for dinner in whistler but had to take a taxi back as the van shuttle was full, and I was told they are not using the Lexus and that it is just advertising. We stay in many good hotel that actually have a car they use to shuttle guest...that is very common in 5 star hotels. A hotel should not advertise an amenity that is not offered...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences in regards to the use of the Lexus from your recent stay with us at the Lodge.

We do make every effort to ensure that our valued guests are transported during peak times, in the Lexus, when possible. Unfortunately, as I am sure you can imagine, there are times where we are unable to have our Bellman or other staff members step away from their on site duties to collect our guests from the Whistler Village in the Lexus.

However the messaging that was provided to you "that the Lexus is just for advertising" is incorrect, and I will be following up with my team to ensure that correct communication is provided in the future.

If you would like to reach out to me at your earliest convenience on the below information, I would be pleased to discuss the matter further with you.

Best Wishes,
Samantha Royle ~ Front Office Manager ~ sam@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews