We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, A Great Value”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, A Great Value”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

With the many positive reviews we had found on TripAdvisor, we thought it was unlikely we'd be surprised with what we found at First Tracks in Whistler Creekside. The location met expectations (a short walk to the Creekside Gondola), and the local food options were excellent. However, for the price we paid we were expecting a small apartment-style condo with a barely functional kitchen. Instead we were given an apartment with a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a large dining room, living area, balcony, bedroom and extra bedroom, a dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. We were really blown away with the size of the room (for just 2 of us for the week), and the amenities.

They have really thought of everything to make you comfortable - the lodge provided dishwasher detergent, the first pot of coffee, and clothes washing detergent - things that while simple, go an extra step toward making you feel welcomed.

There's a grocery store and a liquor store both within a short walk - so it's easy to stock-up for the week, and there's plenty of room in the cabinets and refrigerator for food storage. The ski lockers are also great - with storage close to the entry and easy to access anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    77
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
254
105
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Country NSW
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

After having a fantastic holiday in Whistler last year decided to visit again. We brought a party of 4 adults and a 3yr old with us this time. With this size we booked a two bedroom apartment at First Tracks. Everything was just perfect and the service from all staff was top notch. Well done and thank you for everything. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Master bedroom suite on opposite side of condo where second bedroom with adjoining bathroom was. Spacious kitchen area equipped with granite counter top and stainless steel GE Profile appliances. 3 TVs (!) in condo. Suite 524 was on the opposite side of THE mountain yet overlooked pool area and scenic mountains. Beautiful majestic view. Daily maid service was included. We rented a car from Vancouver airport which helped us get to and from Whistler Village for shopping and dining. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderBay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We are an Australian expat family living in China and have experienced many different skiing and other holidays. Everything about first tracks was perfect. True ski in ski out. Actual step out to lift and ski back to door. Rooms were excellent and large for a 2 bed, all applicances etc were top notch and the room had everything needed to cook at home. Real luxury.

Front desk and room cleaning were excellent.

Ski lockers were well big enough for a family of 4. We fitted 2 sets of skiis and 3 snowboards in. They are right at the entrance to the slopes.

Creekside had a good selection of restraurants. Local shop was great, ski hire 100m away.

Only downside is that if you want the vibrant village atmosphere it is a 10min bus of $15 taxi ride. Also if you have teenages wanting lesson these only start from the village and startand end at time that mean you cant ski there and back - need to drive which was a hassle. Adult and children lessons (to 12) are easy to get to from creekside.

We are normally on the fussy end so if we thought it was this good most would i think.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,859 reviews
0.1 km away
Legends
Legends
#13 of 49 in Whistler
535 reviews
3.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,600 reviews
4.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.0 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing