We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
95
136
62
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
136
62
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper village ski valet minute walk wizard express ski trail vending machine one bedroom apartment full kitchen valet service slope side self catering location is great front desk staff we've stayed ski storage exercise room chair lift
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed in unit #427 at the Aspens, so were facing the trees in the back of the building. Glad that we were not facing the pool since it can get loud. Unit was comfortable with new carpet, soft beds, 3 TV's, and Wi-fi working. The kitchen and bathrooms could use some renovations to upgrade the wooden edge counters, metal frame shower, and white appliances. Everything was clean and working though. Three hot tubs were all working in common area and open until 10 PM. I liked not being in the busy Village but a short walk to all the stores and restaurants. Still a lot of activity in the Upper Village but just not as busy. The extra fee for parking was a sour note when spending so much for accommodations. You can park for free along the road leading up to the condo which is what many people did. Wish we knew about that. Would be a great location in the winter since it is right off the ski trail at Blackcomb.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PickyTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our unit was great! Not our first stay at the Aspens, love staying there because you feel like you are staying at a hotel, but it still feels like home. Staff always helpful and close to everything so you can park the car and pretty much walk everywhere or take local transit which is usually free over the weekend. The Aspens also has one of the best pools in Whistler/Blackcomb, a must for any family. Only problem we had was that we didn't book it for long enough, could have used another week.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaB11631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler. at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your time at The Aspens. We are delighted to see that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the facilities and the interaction with our staff. Maria, we hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

As the title says, the one bedroom is very spacious and the location of this hotel is on the hillside but through its back door next to the pool it’s a very easy walk to the upper (5 mins) and whistler village (another 5 mins) where The peak2peak gondola and many restaurants and shops are are located. Don’t forget to ask the reception for the back door key.

The room itself is a bit tired, but still in good condition. My room is facing the garden side with a private balcony. Very quiet and it truly feel like a cottage. Full size kitchen is very handy as well.

It’s summer peak time so the pool area is very busy full with kids and families during most time.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I would not recommend Aspen in the summer or maybe ever. We stayed in unit 208 booked through ResortQuest.

The front staff was very nice especially Samantha who did her best to help us. When we were there in June the temperature was 30C or approximately 88F. The unit had no air conditioning. Apparently none of the units at Aspen have air conditioning so if you have a problem with an extremely hot room in the summer this is not the place for you. We asked to be transferred to a sister property of resortquest after the first night as sleep was very difficult. Samantha said she would ask her supervisor. We asked about our request the next morning and her supervisor said no because we were only staying one more night. Their attitude seemed to be “just suck it up and deal with the crappy room you have”. They provided 2 fans. The patio looks like it has never been cleaned as the chairs and table were all dusty. The windows had a thick layer of dirt on them. They probably haven’t been washed for a few years. The furniture in the living room should be given to good will, the couch is so hard it is like sitting on a park bench. I like to read at night but there was hardly any light coming from the bed side lamp. I asked for a new light bulb the next morning and when the maintenance man came he said “this is an refrigerator light you have.” That’s right folks, they’re saving money by giving you a 25 watt light bulb for reading.

The location is also not great if you’re a senior or have mobility issues. The walk into Whistler village starts with a hilly gravel slope. The staff said it was about a 15 minute walk but with the hot weather it was truly unbearable. We are fairly active seniors but with the heat I found it a struggle to get back to the hotel after a walk around Whistler.

We found that we paid for a dirty poorly managed room that we could not use during the day because it was stifling hot and Resortquest management would not move us because we were not staying long enough. I would definitely never stay at another property managed by Resortquest or at The Aspens again. We travel frequently.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the warmer temperatures, and that you found the walk into the village difficult. The building, unfortunately, was not equipped with A/C when built and this feature has not yet been added, and we appreciate your feedback. We do endeavor to provide additional fans where possible to assist with cooling the suites, and we sincerely apologize if this did not assist in your case. For an easier and paved route into the village, we recommend using the Valley trail, with an approximate 10-minute walk to the Upper Village and a further 5 or so minutes into the main Village. The number 5 free shuttle, that runs every approximately 30 minutes and gets you to the last stop in about 5 minutes, is another option for those who prefer to avoid walking to the Village. We tend to recommend the shortcut down the hill since is the quickest and generally the preferred route for our guests and we are very sorry if we didn't recommend the rest of the alternatives.
In regards to our management, we apologize if you felt that the Guest Services manager was not sympathetic or helpful to you, as this is not our usual interaction with guests. We challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in this case, we failed to deliver on our service promise and we sincerely apologise.
We appreciate all of your feedback, and whilst we did not meet your expectations on this recent visit, we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future when we will ensure that you have a memorable experience for the right reasons. Kind Regards, Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Our unit was perfect, no complaint! Well except for the bbq pit that needs new burner as old burner was corroded. But everything else was fantastic!
Parking = $17/ day
Washer or Dryer = $2.50 percycle per unit
Can buy the powder detergent at vending machine for snack, bottom shelves.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Dwinings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews