We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort(Whistler)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$389
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$366
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$462
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
US$312
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$349
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$341
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embarc Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$600
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
92
132
60
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
132
60
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper villageski valetminute walkwizard chairhot tubwizard expressvending machinenice unitone bedroom apartmentski runthere is no air conditioningend of the dayski campfull kitchenvalet serviceslope sidethe free shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Just to be clear, we actually rented a condo in this property. So this review is mainly about the front desk staff. We had a communications issue with the condo owner. Front desk staff went out of their way to resolve quickly & efficiently. They were also very helpful with touring tips & info. All in all, EXCEPTIONAL front desk service! Would give them a 10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank woodchopper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding the service you received during your recent stay at the Aspens.

We appreciate your lovely comments about our Guest Service team on the Front Desk, and they will be so thrilled to know that their fast action contributed to a great experience for you.

We hope that you had a terrific time in Whistler, and that we will see you again in the future!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights (19 - 21) in July. Great one bedroom apartment with sofa bed in open plan living/dinning space (kids bed!). Bedroom was a great size, comfy bed and so quiet.

Kitchen was well equipped.

Towels for the hot tub and pool were available from reception. Laundry faculties are also available.

We parked in the street rather than pay the 17 dollars to park in the underground car park. However, you can't do this all year, so do check,

Location was fab, five minutes walk to the Wizard Express chairlifts.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 423Claire423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and our slopeside location on Blackcomb Mountain.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We found this great find and will go back and recommend this to our friends. The location was just just a short walk to town- but if you need any milk or eggs there is a vending machine on ground floor. There is a lovely young lady called Brooke on the front desk who had great knowledge of the area and things to do and see . She is a credit to the Aspens for the great service that she gives . Wish all desk clarks were this good around the world, her hospitality training and experience is a credit to Aspens .
The kitchen had everything you need and the spa and pool great temp. The view of the mountains were wonderful. I will stay there again when we come back at Christmas . the beds soft and the lounge comfortable .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kcupcake1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aspens on Blackcomb with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words about our Guest Service Agent, Brooke. She will be delighted to know she contributed to you having a great stay!

We are so glad to hear that we will see you again when you return at Christmas - such a magical time in Whistler. We look forward to seeing you then!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice in a few weeks distance. There was a wonderful young Australian lady called Brooke on the front desk - her help and knowledge of the location and area was great. Wish this young girl was at every hotel. The rooms were big enough and the rooms had everything you could need. The spa great - location to the village was great in summer. Would go back again- hope Brooke is still there .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate your lovely comments about our Guest Service Agent, Brooke. She will be so happy to know she contributed to you having a great stay!

We hope you do get to come back to Whistler soon, and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you do. We hope you have an amazing summer.

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel was nice and had a lot to offer. The staff was polite and accommodating. One down side was that you have to pay $17.50 for parking daily. Also there is no air conditioning in the room which made it really really hard to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Sam,

Thank you for your stay with the Aspens on Blackcomb and for your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had such positive interactions with our team!

We apologize for the cost of parking which we unfortunately cannot control as it is a Strata standard. We hope you were able to take advantage of the free street parking located beside the lodge.

We hope that you had a great vacation and that we can welcome you back again soon! A tip to note is requesting an A/C unit as some of our units are equipped with one for the summer months.

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews