We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice building, Friendly, Helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Great location, nice to walk to lower village, works off all that ice cream! We stayed in a renovated unit which had a recent kitchen and bath reno, very nice. Would have liked to see the owner spring for new furniture in the living room, couch and chair really need to be replaced or deep cleaned, oh well. General building and unit cleanliness were great. Kitchen not really equipped for major food pep, just basic prep and reheating. As with most rentals, missing some key items like an egg flipper and the knives don't cut much. Was a warm unit with not much breeze in the hot weather, could use a couple of ceiling fans, if you need cool or have kids, make sure the unit you rent has an air conditioning unit as apparently the building is generally warm. Comfy beds. Generally a recommend but know that all units individually owned and will vary in decor and amenities.

Room Tip: Unit's individually owned and will vary. Mountain view vs courtyard units will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aspens on Blackcomb for your Whistler vacation, and for posting a review following your stay.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the accommodations, and the proximity to all of Whistler's many summer activities and delicious treats!

We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Just to be clear, we actually rented a condo in this property. So this review is mainly about the front desk staff. We had a communications issue with the condo owner. Front desk staff went out of their way to resolve quickly & efficiently. They were also very helpful with touring tips & info. All in all, EXCEPTIONAL front desk service! Would give them a 10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank woodchopper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding the service you received during your recent stay at the Aspens.

We appreciate your lovely comments about our Guest Service team on the Front Desk, and they will be so thrilled to know that their fast action contributed to a great experience for you.

We hope that you had a terrific time in Whistler, and that we will see you again in the future!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights (19 - 21) in July. Great one bedroom apartment with sofa bed in open plan living/dinning space (kids bed!). Bedroom was a great size, comfy bed and so quiet.

Kitchen was well equipped.

Towels for the hot tub and pool were available from reception. Laundry faculties are also available.

We parked in the street rather than pay the 17 dollars to park in the underground car park. However, you can't do this all year, so do check,

Location was fab, five minutes walk to the Wizard Express chairlifts.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 423Claire423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and our slopeside location on Blackcomb Mountain.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We found this great find and will go back and recommend this to our friends. The location was just just a short walk to town- but if you need any milk or eggs there is a vending machine on ground floor. There is a lovely young lady called Brooke on the front desk who had great knowledge of the area and things to do and see . She is a credit to the Aspens for the great service that she gives . Wish all desk clarks were this good around the world, her hospitality training and experience is a credit to Aspens .
The kitchen had everything you need and the spa and pool great temp. The view of the mountains were wonderful. I will stay there again when we come back at Christmas . the beds soft and the lounge comfortable .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kcupcake1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aspens on Blackcomb with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words about our Guest Service Agent, Brooke. She will be delighted to know she contributed to you having a great stay!

We are so glad to hear that we will see you again when you return at Christmas - such a magical time in Whistler. We look forward to seeing you then!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice in a few weeks distance. There was a wonderful young Australian lady called Brooke on the front desk - her help and knowledge of the location and area was great. Wish this young girl was at every hotel. The rooms were big enough and the rooms had everything you could need. The spa great - location to the village was great in summer. Would go back again- hope Brooke is still there .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate your lovely comments about our Guest Service Agent, Brooke. She will be so happy to know she contributed to you having a great stay!

We hope you do get to come back to Whistler soon, and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you do. We hope you have an amazing summer.

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
4 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
0.9 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: €96 - €1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing