We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$227
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$201
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
93
133
61
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
133
61
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper villageski valetminute walkwizard expressvending machinenice unitone bedroom apartmentski campfull kitchenvalet serviceslope sidethe free shuttle busself cateringlocation is greatfront desk staffwe've stayedski storage
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked through enjoywhistler.com and stayed at the private residence part of this lodge. The lodgings were amazing and the pools were awesome. It's also really close to walk to the upper village shops and its ski in ski out facilities. Altogether a really enjoyable, fun and no nasty surprise booking and holiday. Thank you for the wonderful memories! We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Ilona for your stellar review of The Aspens, we are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience while with us!

We are lucky to have such a great ski-in/ ski-out location and are glad to hear that you got to take advantage of this.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Being able to ski in and out is a treat. Blackcomb resulted to be every bit as enjoyable as being at the main village, using the 500 yds approx as a way to loosen the muscles after very hard skiing during the day.
The ski valet is a definite plus and a well thought service, along with the frnachise of equipment rental directly at the lobby.
All this contributed to ease all the hard angles of skiing (mostly equipment rental lines, and carrying the gear around).
The owners/operators were very helpful and present all the time.
The extra toilet paper, coffee and other amenities were a nice and very much appreciated detail.
I would definitely dtay over again next year, thanks!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Matias,

Thank you for your great review of The Aspens!

We are excited that you had such an enjoyable stay and good experience with the front desk & ski concierge staff. We pride ourselves in our customer service and love to hear that you experienced this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When we got there it felt like too much out in the boonies because the bus ride was long. The next morning I was surprised to see that we were right next to Chateau Whistler, and directly on the slope. Fantastic location.
Our room was facing the slope and we could see Blackcomb village easily, and could check out how busy the lifts were. It was a short walk through the woods to Whistler village. Ski in, ski out. Very convenient.
Our room was a 1 bedroom with a pullout sofa that could sleep another 2 people. Kitchen was well thought out. Utensils were plenty, enough to make a Christmas dinner, and were in great condition. The beds were quite soft and wobbly, to the point where it felt like I was on sea. Our fireplace broke down but it was fixed quickly.
Since it's an apartment, there were no cleaning or pull down services. We did our own laundry and because there weren't enough machines for the number of rooms (I've heard some rooms come with washing machines, but still), getting a machine was a competitive sport. Oh, yeah. And they closed the pool on the 3rd day we were there for some reason, and didn't open until we left.
With all the drawbacks, I still rate this place "Excellent". The location, kitchen and general cleanliness are enough to make us come back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your rave review of The Aspens on Blackcomb, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We are quite lucky to be able to boast this location with the ski-in/ ski-out convenience and nearby shopping and dining options. We apologize for the inconvenience with the fireplace but are glad to hear it was resolved quickly.

Unfortunately we had some safety issues with the heating of the pool deck and ice was forming making it dangerous for guests so we did have to close it quickly but we hope that you enjoyed the hot-tubs in its stead!

We look forward to seeing you for your next Whistler getaway!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked our holiday through Crystal holidays from the UK and could have been allocated one of three locations. Our research before we left indicated that Aspens would be our preferred choice so was very pleased to find we were staying there. Our apartment was on the ground floor directly above the entrance to the underground car park so I was very concerned that it would be noisy, but apart from one family who seemed to be shouting between vehicles on arrival it didn't bother us at all.

We did a mixture of eating out and self catering and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a meal, and it was only a 10/15 minute walk into to town for food shopping and eating out. Handy tip for those arriving late after a long flight and transfer there is a vending machine on site which has basic groceries including milk, bread and eggs.

The apartment was a standard condo we are used to in North America and was very comfortable especially the bed. The ski in/out location was fantastic, the ski valet service did have a bit of wait in the mornings but it was great just to hand over our skis in the evening. Also the ski hire shop on site was able to arrange for our skis to be serviced overnight.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Cathie,

Thank you for your awesome review of The Aspens on Blackcomb, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

It is good to know that you found the onsite ski concierge and tuning services were convenient despite sometimes having a short cue at peak times. We hope that you got to enjoy the fantastic snow we have been having during your stay!

Kind regards,

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just come back from 9 days at Aspen on Blackcomb. We were in apartment 588. It was a lovely apartment, spacious and warm with very comfortable beds. The kitchen was fully equipped with a dishwasher. There are washing machines on the ground floor for residents use. There are two balconies with views on to the outdoor pool and jaccuzies and also on to the chairlift. We were able to ski in and ski out. A very good location with a short walk downhill to the village and of course a short walk back uphill but very manageable. Would highly recommend Aspen apartments.

Room Tip: Room 588 perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboDebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews