We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski in and out of an extremely comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Aspens on Blackcomb is ski in and ski out. We stayed for 9 glorious nights. It's pretty quiet at night so we had good sleeps. Our apartment was a 2 bedroom with king bed in the main bedroom and a queen and single in the 2nd bedroom. The apartment also had a massive soak bath in the ensuite. Ski staff and ski valets at Aspens are really nice and helpful, happy to change rental gear if it was uncomfortable or switch it to snowboards. We didn't book our apartment through Aspens directly so didn't have much to do with the front counter staff, however even though they were always super busy, they were still able to answer the odd question. Aspens is located close to the Blackcomb Wizard Express lift, just ski down in the morning, it takes around 30 seconds. To get over to Whistler mountain, just keep going up and catch the Peak to Peak across, awesome experience! The hot tubs were a great way to end your skiing day and a unusual way to meet up with your group or to meet the other guests.

To get to the Whistler village on foot you will need to walk around 10 - 15 minutes over or you can take the free shuttle bus. You may as well walk though as it's not that far, make sure you have good snow boots on if it's snowing or been snowing. Whistler Village can be deep in snow or very slushy, they do not get rid of the snow until after everyone has left the village. FYI, you do not need to walk to Whistler Village for food as there are some good eating places on Blackcomb, Merlins pub has really great burgers, rated the best by all in our group.

Our group had 3 apartments and we all agreed that we would definitely stay at Aspens on Blackcomb again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chillout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Aspens on Blackcomb, we appreciate your feedback.

It is great to know that you found our location and amenities such as on-site rentals and several slope-side hot tubs to be to your group's liking!

We look forward to seeing you again for your next Whistler getaway,

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked through enjoywhistler.com and stayed at the private residence part of this lodge. The lodgings were amazing and the pools were awesome. It's also really close to walk to the upper village shops and its ski in ski out facilities. Altogether a really enjoyable, fun and no nasty surprise booking and holiday. Thank you for the wonderful memories! We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Ilona for your stellar review of The Aspens, we are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience while with us!

We are lucky to have such a great ski-in/ ski-out location and are glad to hear that you got to take advantage of this.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Being able to ski in and out is a treat. Blackcomb resulted to be every bit as enjoyable as being at the main village, using the 500 yds approx as a way to loosen the muscles after very hard skiing during the day.
The ski valet is a definite plus and a well thought service, along with the frnachise of equipment rental directly at the lobby.
All this contributed to ease all the hard angles of skiing (mostly equipment rental lines, and carrying the gear around).
The owners/operators were very helpful and present all the time.
The extra toilet paper, coffee and other amenities were a nice and very much appreciated detail.
I would definitely dtay over again next year, thanks!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Matias,

Thank you for your great review of The Aspens!

We are excited that you had such an enjoyable stay and good experience with the front desk & ski concierge staff. We pride ourselves in our customer service and love to hear that you experienced this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When we got there it felt like too much out in the boonies because the bus ride was long. The next morning I was surprised to see that we were right next to Chateau Whistler, and directly on the slope. Fantastic location.
Our room was facing the slope and we could see Blackcomb village easily, and could check out how busy the lifts were. It was a short walk through the woods to Whistler village. Ski in, ski out. Very convenient.
Our room was a 1 bedroom with a pullout sofa that could sleep another 2 people. Kitchen was well thought out. Utensils were plenty, enough to make a Christmas dinner, and were in great condition. The beds were quite soft and wobbly, to the point where it felt like I was on sea. Our fireplace broke down but it was fixed quickly.
Since it's an apartment, there were no cleaning or pull down services. We did our own laundry and because there weren't enough machines for the number of rooms (I've heard some rooms come with washing machines, but still), getting a machine was a competitive sport. Oh, yeah. And they closed the pool on the 3rd day we were there for some reason, and didn't open until we left.
With all the drawbacks, I still rate this place "Excellent". The location, kitchen and general cleanliness are enough to make us come back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your rave review of The Aspens on Blackcomb, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We are quite lucky to be able to boast this location with the ski-in/ ski-out convenience and nearby shopping and dining options. We apologize for the inconvenience with the fireplace but are glad to hear it was resolved quickly.

Unfortunately we had some safety issues with the heating of the pool deck and ice was forming making it dangerous for guests so we did have to close it quickly but we hope that you enjoyed the hot-tubs in its stead!

We look forward to seeing you for your next Whistler getaway!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked our holiday through Crystal holidays from the UK and could have been allocated one of three locations. Our research before we left indicated that Aspens would be our preferred choice so was very pleased to find we were staying there. Our apartment was on the ground floor directly above the entrance to the underground car park so I was very concerned that it would be noisy, but apart from one family who seemed to be shouting between vehicles on arrival it didn't bother us at all.

We did a mixture of eating out and self catering and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a meal, and it was only a 10/15 minute walk into to town for food shopping and eating out. Handy tip for those arriving late after a long flight and transfer there is a vending machine on site which has basic groceries including milk, bread and eggs.

The apartment was a standard condo we are used to in North America and was very comfortable especially the bed. The ski in/out location was fantastic, the ski valet service did have a bit of wait in the mornings but it was great just to hand over our skis in the evening. Also the ski hire shop on site was able to arrange for our skis to be serviced overnight.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Cathie,

Thank you for your awesome review of The Aspens on Blackcomb, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

It is good to know that you found the onsite ski concierge and tuning services were convenient despite sometimes having a short cue at peak times. We hope that you got to enjoy the fantastic snow we have been having during your stay!

Kind regards,

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
4 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
0.9 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: €98 - €1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing