We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
305
508
296
112
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
508
296
112
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen loft great location whistler village hot tub bit dated would stay again sofa bed central location small balcony outdoor pool full kitchen keg kitchenette powder sauna stove utensils
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the suites at Whistler right downtown walk to everything . Very convenient location . Great room overlooking the pool and ski slope! Wow.great breakfast and very friendly staff. Large crowd in town for mountain bike competition. Hate to leave.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared S, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Whistler Village Inn + Suites for your stay. We loved your feedback; thanks for the great review, Bob M!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival we were lucky enough to get a free upgrade. We had a mezzanine suite in the Powder Lodge.

The room was suitably stocked for a stay. It was a luxury for us to have an oven, as were currently travelling around BC. It felt very much home from home.

Although I love the mezzanine level it was very warm at night, although we do always like it on the colder side. Due to distance from the window and aircon it is tricky to change this without going downstairs etc.

Parking under the hotel was $20 plus taxes a night. We parked under the conference centre which was $5 between 5pm- 10am. Very near all the village shops and sites.

Would definitely return, if I was to visit Whistler again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared S, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you, Jo B, for your review and feedback. As a seasoned traveler, we are delighted to hear you were very pleased with your stay with us! We do hope you return to Whistler Village and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Friendly and efficient check in counter staff.Easy parking.Great room/suite - very clean - well maintained. Friendly housekeeping - very helpful with additional towel needs upon request.Great location in heart of Whistler Village.I will be back again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinjlundrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared S, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Colinjlundrigan, we can't wait to see you again. Your wonderful praise of our friendly and efficient staff is music to my ears. Thank you! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Not much to rave about. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The room is kept clean but the room seems worn down and has a consistent sweaty smell. A lot of traffic due to the location and proximity to the downtown Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared S, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you Ron C for the review and feedback. We are currently renovating rooms and hope you will return to see our updated look. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, they are the best! Our central location in Whistler Village is a feature that our guests love most, placing them in the heart of all Whislter activities. Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The service was very good, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, rooms were very clean and larger than expected and the location was perfect for getting to all of the events we needed or wanted to get to. I would highly recommend the Whistler Village Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bike4life60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared S, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks, bike4life60, for the OUTSTANDING review! I always appreciate hearing about our great staff. They work had to make sure every guest has a great stay. I hope you were able to take advantage of all of the great things to do in Whistler Village. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews