We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet stay in Whistler”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great location, close but not on the stroll. Have always stayed at the Sundial(and loved it) at the base of the gondolas. Enjoyed this location because it was so quiet, especially at night. Good value for the price. Quite a walk to the gondolas, but shuttle is provided and should be used when carrying equipment. The unit was tidy but on the small side. It is nothing special however the bed was comfortable. Kitchen is very small only two burners, fridge and dishwasher. Never cooked a meal so didn't matter for our use. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again because of its proximity to where family lives in Whistler, and the fact that they welcome dogs. As always we had a fantastic visit in Whistler

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    492
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
444
790
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hotel was excellent! Staff friendly and very accommodating...rooms clean and location also good. Hot tub and pool also nice. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wc312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My first visit to Whistler, hence not exactly sure what to expect of the quality of accommodation. Location of this hotel is subject to individual preference. Those who like a quiet place away from the Whistler Village Square wouldn't mind the slightly longer walking distance to get to the hotel from the chairlift/gondola. But those who need to lug their skis back to the hotel will experience a workout to get back to the place. Of cos they made it easier by offering free shuttle services to/fro Whistler Village Square in morning & afternoon. We usually took the shuttle in the morning but walked back with our equipment in the afternoon.

Room: It would be better if the kitchenette is equipped with an oven as currently they only have stove and microwave. Pillows used were slightly too flat, can offer better quality ones. The fireplace in our room wasn't working in 5 out of the 6 days we were there though the staff made several efforts to try to fix it. Eventually they compensated by giving us complimentary parking.

Amenities: There was complimentary coffee at the lobby in morning & afternoon. Nice gesture for guests going out or coming back from skiing. Equipment room available for storing the gears. Complimentary Wi-Fi.

Others: Food option quite abundant. 2 restaurants within the hotel and opposite there's pizza, fast food and a supermarket nearby to buy ingredients if you wanna cook in the room.

Bathroom floor and kitchenette area flooring can get a bit cold for the feet. So bring your own slippers as they don't provide them.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yummydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was an excellent hotel. My husband and I stayed here for two nights the last week in January. When I initially called to book the reservation, the woman I spoke with was very friendly and super helpful re ski rentals, etc. The hotel itself was well maintained, clean and stylish without being overdone. The room was really nice and we loved having our own kitchenette. We used the hot tub and sauna every night after skiing, which was great! We were there mid-week so it wasn't crowded at all. And I appreciated that the hotel is separated from the bar area of the village so it was nice and quiet. It was really a great place for the money! This was our first time in Whistler and if we are fortunate enough to go back, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Me and my fiance stayed here for our anniversary. I just gotta say. This place was G to the max. Great location, Great staffs (extremely friendly), Great kitchen(fully equipped kitchenwares), Great room (was pretty big acutally), Great bed (comfortable and clean). Could not ask for more. The place itself made our day. We will definitely come here again for our next anniversary. Even the parking was free with the promo and the breakfast at crepe Montage was just perfecto. Just loved it, love it very much.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmoney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,652 reviews
3.7 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,888 reviews
0.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing