We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
587
673
243
95
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
673
243
95
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle coast hotel fresh waffles continental breakfast whistler village ski run hard boiled eggs full kitchen excellent ski hot tub ski shop ski storage main village studio suite nice pool sofa bed quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We are on a bus tour with a group called Ymt We are enjoying stopping at different resorts every night this resort is great clean and comfortable. Our Stay is short breakfast is included the coffee is great the pool is clean the gym is nice

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paws0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites. at Blackcomb Springs Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Blackcomb Springs Suites. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and we hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler. Kind Regards, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Had waffles for the continental breakfast that were so amazing. Rooms themselves were cute and really useful with the stove and fridge and dish washer. Staff wasn’t as friendly as they could have been but some of the staff were great. Really recommend- I wouldn’t recommend though to anyone who doesn’t like hiking or walking or who doesn’t want to pay for a cab. You are further away from the whistler village so you can walk or cab or they have a free bus witch is amazing!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites. at Blackcomb Springs Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Brianna,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the breakfast and that you had a pleasant stay overall. We appreciate all your feedback Brianna, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Room was clean but road way was dug up so no bus service. No air conditioning and the weather was extremely warm so room was very warm.. Did have a lovely pool and the breakfasts were good. No room service tho. It really needs to upgrade from a fan to air conditioning.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask before booking.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites. at Blackcomb Springs Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Diana,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Blackcomb Springs Suites. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the complimentary breakfast and we hope you had a pleasant stay overall. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the road work during your stay. Unfortunately, this was not communicated to the property and we were unable to inform our guests previous to the construction. Diana, we are constantly looking for areas to improve and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that, otherwise, you had a wonderful time in Whistler and that we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future, when we will make sure you have a memorable stay for the right reasons. Kind Regards, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel is very well laid out, staff are very friendly and as the hotel is a little way from the town centre there's a free shuttle bus which is very clean and on time. Room was very clean and tidy BUT there was no air/con, they had supplied a fan though...… this led to a very disturbed night of trying to sleep and waking up hot every few hours.

Room Tip: Get air con not a fan
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites. at Blackcomb Springs Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Rich,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Blackcomb Springs Suites. We are glad to see that you loved the location as well as the interaction with our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort caused by the warmer temperatures during your stay. The building was not provided with AC when built and this feature has not been added yet. We do endeavor to provide additional fans where possible to assist with cooling the suites, and we sincerely apologize if did not assist in your case. Rich, we hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

A great hotel with good views, and peace and quiet.

It’s a bit of a way out of Whistler and Blackcomb, but the free shuttle bus is great (and on time). Alternatively, It’s only a 10/15 min walk down hill (ski slope) to get into Whistler. The walk up the the hotel is a bit tougher and not for the unfit!

The beds were comfy, the breakfast plentiful (get there early to avoid the big waffle queue) and the staff super helpful and friendly.

Definitely recommend a stay here.

As with anywhere that’s not accustomed to such high temperatures, air-con isn’t installed and fans are relied on. They were adequate at helping us stay cool in the heat.

Be warned, you have to pay to park your car (23$ a night). There is free parking buts it’s a bit of a walk down the hill and you park on the road.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RJMorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites. at Blackcomb Springs Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Blackcomb Springs Suites. We are glad to see that you loved the location and that you had a pleasant stay overall. We hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Customer Care at Blackcomb Springs Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews