We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,969)
Filter reviews
3,969 results
Traveller rating
2,686
831
282
105
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,686
831
282
105
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,948 - 1,953 of 3,969 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Everything was perfect from check in to check out, everyone was courteous, professional and friendly and the service was excellent. We had such a great experience, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Whistler.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Hi Mike M - thank you for your review. We are honoured to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Whistler! Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Christopher Vick - Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This was a 1 night mini trip for my friend and I to celebrate her 50th birthday. The hotel upgraded us to a beautiful room, had a small chocolate cake and half bottle of champagne waiting in the room when we arrived, and all in all this was a great trip. The pools and hot tubs are wonderful. Love, love, love, the place. Been coming here for the last 23 years!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Trail14633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Thank you for your kind review! Happy 50th to your friend - so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Next time you should stay longer so you can really relax! Hope to see you back soon, Christopher Vick - Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Must have the breakfast brunch. It's a fantastic deal and the food is absolutely amazing. I could spend an entire day wandering between the hot tubs, swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Complete relaxation. The fact that they allow dogs is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thanks for your comments, b l. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed brunch and the health club facilities. Also happy that we were able to welcome your four-legged friend to the hotel! See you again soon. Sincerely, Christopher Vick - Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We went there when they had a sale. Otherwise it's too expensive. There are many other hotels in whistler with better locations , cheaper drinks that have uncomfortable mattress .
The service is fantastic and the drinks are excellent. The pool area is beautiful but it's not indoors. All outdoor. A little too cold for us

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank sara77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, sara77_11 - we value your feedback. We're glad to hear you experienced the high level of Fairmont service we strive for but are of course disappointed that you weren't happy with your bed. We do hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Christopher Vick - Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Incredible staff, impeccable service - food quality was outstanding. Really really exceeded my expectations in so many areas. Housekeeping staff all made eye contact and wished you a wonderful day, F&B servers were well-informed and attentive. Facilities were excellent. Amazing pool and spa area. Thank you for offering free yoga classes - Joe Bones was a great teacher. I visited the Chateau Whistler 20 years ago and again 6 years ago - this place just gets better and better. A real class act. Will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank groupleaderinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Thank you for sharing your Fairmont Chateau Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And even more pleased to hear we surpassed your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back soon... hopefully less time will elapse between this and your next visit!
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews