We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loving it again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
bayview, sydney
1 review
“Loving it again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We have stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside two years in a row now and hope to stay there again next winter! You cannot beat the location, the comfort or the staff helpfulness. Skis are stored a few steps from the mountain, there is a gorgeous pool, spa and deck area from which you can watch people ski down the slopes when your day is done. Bliss. Bliss for the bedding as well - terrific beds and pillows, lovely sheets; real quality. We had booked a studio, but upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which worked really well with kids and friends visiting before dining out. Nicole was lovely and helpful and ensured we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We have stayed in on the valley view side; we think it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler. So happy to hear that you were able to experience and appreciate the extra space in our One Bedroom Suites. We look forward to taking care of your family next year too. Feel free to contact me directly if I can offer any assistance.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    310
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
407
466
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This has been our 3rd extended stay at the Mountainside hotel .If you are looking
For extremely well appointed accomodation in a fantastic location
(Minutes to the lifts and the Best restaurants ) look no further ! We Travel
Extesively and can honestly say this
Is the Best Hotel we have visited !
The staff in particular are the fantastic and go out of their way to ensure your
Holiday is one to remember

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest, we couldn't agree with you more. When it comes to the closest location to the ski lifts and providing exceptional value and service, Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is the right choice. We will continue to do our best to be the best. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Returning last night from 4 nights at the Pan Pacific Mountainside. Perfect location, smiling, happy and helpful staff, housekeeping did a great job, We had just a small studio but it was perfect for 2 persons, gas fireplace, little balcony, full kitchen facilities. Bell staff were terrific, free wifi a big bonus. All round excellent in all aspects. Little hot tub was super as was the steam room. Totally recommend both the Mountainside and the Village Center.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for recommending Pan Pacific Whistler to friends and family. We look forward to being of service.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing