We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
339
113
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
113
25
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub complimentary breakfast king suite ski hill the penthouse home away from home road noise a great place to stay each morning minute drive main floor silver star dishwasher bistro lake kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We chose to stay at this property because of the reviews and because it is pet friendly . The room was spotless and enormous, which was a bonus when travelling with 2 golden retrievers. They have a great pool area and the front desk staff were lovely. Our pups even received welcome doggy bags. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank epalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Brooks, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear epalash,
Thank you for choosing the Castle for you stay, we really appreciate your business.
Take care,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Our son and his wife got us this room for 2 nights as an early Christmas gift..it was well needed as we hadn't been very far since Covid started. We called it our Vernon get-away.. and they even said a cheery Merry Christmas as we were leaving the office with the keys..lol..that was awesome!
The room was very nice...can't complain about the room or the service..both were top notch! Its a shame the restaurant wasn't open during those two days so guess we will have to return so we can try it out.. :-)
It was just a very nice, comfortable stay..and we just stayed in the one bed and loved the mattress... was going to sleep upstairs one night..but ended up staying on main floor..thanks to the staff at the main desk for making us feel at home..

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Brooks, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Joanne5502,
It was our pleasure to have you here and i hope you will come back and see us again,
take care,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

The place is great. I think it was built as a resort hotel so the rooms are quite large, nice kitchen, nicely appointed rooms. My only complaint was having the outside security light shining in through the bedroom blinds. Finally gave up sleeping at 4am and wrote this review. This won’t bother everyone, my husband happily slept through to morning.

The pool looks wonderful, the people looked to really be enjoying it.

The bed and sheets are comfy (why can’t I find sheets like this to purchase for home?

The coffee supplied in the room in One Coffee brand Keurigs which is good coffee for a keurig. You have to bring your own cream if you are so inclined. The front desk calls you everyday to make sure everything is well with the room since they don’t provide housekeeping during your stay (thanks covid).

The rooms are nicely decorated, the one oddity is the vessel sink in the bathroom is awkwardly high and I imagine too high for children.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cala3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Brooks, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear cala3,
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review,
hope to see you again,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

The location was perfect for us. We called the resort direct and was able to get a senior rate. Found out that 3rd party booking companies do not offer this option. We requested a room on the back and facing the pool which was perfect. Nice and quiet.
The rooms facing the lake, also face the highway. The furniture is slightly dated, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We stayed 3 nights and received a call from the front desk each morning to see if we needed anything. Very thoughtful on their part. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare our meals.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Brooks, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Barb C,
Thanks very much,
Take care,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

I’m currently sitting by the pool before leaving this hotel tomorrow morning after a 3 night stay. We have had a fabulous time. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was super clean and had everything we needed. The front desk even called about 1/2 hour after check in to make sure we had everything we needed. We have been staying in room 213 which is in a great location (facing the pool so no highway noise). This suite is dog friendly and has been fabulous. The other people staying at the hotel have all been easy going and friendly. It is very kid (and dog) friendly here and I would highly recommend for families. We are not travelling with kids but I have seen a lot of kids with smiles on their faces while swimming etc. Having a fully functioning kitchen has also been great!!!! They also have a BBQ area right next to the pool with tables for families to sit at. This place has met all of our needs and is clean and comfortable without being pretentious. I have recommended it to my friends who often visit the area and I know I will be back again in the future!
As other guests have mentioned, the buildings are starting to show their age on the outside but this did not impact my stay at all.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Brooks, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Katie,
Thank you for your review.
Very excited to work through the process of updating the exterior in the spring and look forward
to maybe seeing you then,
Take care,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews