We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$174
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$17
Hotels.com
US$174
US$158
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.com
US$174
US$158
View deal
SAVE US$16
PricelineUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
HurbUS$174
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
189
141
31
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
141
31
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast yogurt walking distance comfortable beds desk staff stayed for two nights king suite room was spotless convenient location comfortable stay silver star pool and hot tub superstore pillows inns teams kelowna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Huge business trip to Vernon! I decided to stay at this hotel for a couple of reasons. Close to the operations and close to several restaurants. The hotel has stringent covid protocols in place and the staff was very helpful and professional. Will be staying here again for my next business trip to Vernon!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Myka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I appreciated the polite and professional service that the staff showed to me. This hotel is also located right across the parking lot from a nice Blenz coffee shop, as well as a number of restaurants in the same plaza. Having a Superstore close by was also helpful. Nice stay!

Room tip: Great location.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 366erolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn Vernon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear 366erolb,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Vernon! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Vernon area.

Sincerely,
Rose Harned
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Seemed like a newer Marriott hotel, cleanest room I've stayed in this year. Didn't catch the name of the tall young gentlemen that checked me in, but offered me a complimentary upgrade on a quieter night. He reminded me of someone who I'd encounter at a full service hotel where service is the biggest priority. Awesome stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JordanVanDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn Vernon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear JordanVanDot,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Vernon. We are please to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Vernon Area.

Sincerely,
Rose Harned
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

This place is disgusting. The bed has hair all over it. The toilet has pee stains all over it. The bathtub has stains. The evening front desk girl is super rude. She should be fired immediately. She was picking fights with one guest after another. The pool was closed but online it says it was open. This Fairfield should have their franchise taken away. This is the worse Fairfield I ever been to. There's also no water pressure in the shower. It was hard to even get soap off.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank treehouse604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn Vernon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear treehouse604,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

Sincerely,
Rose Harned
Font Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Picked this hotel totally based on the pool area, the hotel is nothing special. No mention of closures on the website, so we booked it and paid more then surrounding area hotels. Checked in and pool and waterslides are closed until further notice. Asked about canceling to find different hotel, but because it was booked 3rd party not an option. Every hotel our trip so far has the pool open, or is listed before booking that it will be closed.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beach333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn Vernon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear beach333,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. We do apologize that we were not able to offer you the use of our pool and waterslide during your stay, however, the health and safety of our guests is our top priority in these challenging times. Unfortunately, due to the high number of hotels requesting to change their information, all third party booking sites as well as our own Marriott site made the decision to decline all changed requested by hotels. Instead they have chosen to display a banner on all pages of their websites suggesting guests call the hotel directly if there is any amenities they are specifically looking for. Once again we do apologize for falling short of your expectations and we do hope to be able to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Vernon area.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

Sincerely,
Rose Harned
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews