We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
17
23
17
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
23
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounded by treeslarge poolbed was comfortablesafewaybedroomlake
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Nicely run motel. We planned a last minute visit to the Okanagan. It had a well supplied kitchen, nice balcony and pool. I was told that it's been recently refreshed. Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops. I'd stay again.
We had a great stay in Vernon, which was quite affordable compared to some other towns in the Okanagan region. Really nice city beach at Kalamalka lake, with a great concession and clean (!) washrooms, popular with families.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room overlooking the pool was quite nice (217?)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanTravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We ended up at the Schell hotel after planning a spur of the moment trip to Vernon. Hotel is perfect for people who just want a super comfy bed and great shower and great location. We had originally purchased a cheap room from a large booking site but as soon as we arrived, we realized the room was on the road and quite small. For a few dollars more, we ended up over the pool and the backside; our view was over the pool, the creek and tons of trees! Each night after dinner up 30th street, we sat on our little balcony and enjoyed watching kids playing in the pool. Don't worry about noisy kids at the pool...the staff clear them out at 10:00 pm sharp. Staff were fantastic and even checked in with us (after clearing kids from the pool) to make sure we were enjoying the little hotel. Room was clean, towels fresh and the kitchenette area had everything we might have needed. Will go back.

Room Tip: stay poolside for quiet and away from road
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preferthebeach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights with our 100lb dog. The price was amazing and they actually allowed our large dog which most places wouldn't. The AC was great in the unit. We also had a microwave and mini fridge which came in handy.
The only negative would be that our room window didn't have a screen, so we couldn't leave it open. The room had a stale smell, but once we turned the AC on, that went away.

Room, sheets, bathroom and floors were all very clean. I was very surprised!

Pool was okay, water wasn't as clear as you would want, but the hot tub was very nice and very clean.

Lots of towels available for use at the lake and at the pool.

Safeway is right across the street, so you don't have to worry about needing anything last minute. Would stay here again and again!

Room Tip: if you have a pet, book in advance as there is only a few pet friendly rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArtemisImmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

First glance of this Two-star, low budget motel made me doubtful. It is very tired looking, dated and needing paint and a clean up. However, I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this great location motel. The motel has a fairly large pool and small hot tub in the back that is quite private because it is treed on two sides with a creek that runs behind it. There was lots of yard space to one side which would be perfect for a large gathering. We were on the second floor, the patio at the back of the unit faced the pool. The unit itself was a great layout with the bedroom a room on its own with a door that closed. In the middle was a full galley kitchen, across from kitchen was the bathroom and at the front of the unit was the sitting area with a couch, table, closet and TV. Really provided space for individual privacy. The motel was surprisingly quiet and we didn't hear any sirens or noise although the motel is only a few blocks from the city centre so we could to walk to restaurants and stores. Safeway is also almost across the street from the motel. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful making suggestions of where to find what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend this motel for a short or long term stay. It's so convenient and modestly priced.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the pool as the other side faces the traffic
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2globe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this motel and it is lovely.
The pool is heated and there is a nice hot tub next to it.
The Senior rate is also quite reasonable. Located within walking distance of the downtown core, it convenient.
I like this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews