We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! Tasty, fresh Thai food.”

Thai Green Elephant Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 1,289 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Tasty, fresh Thai food. Service is friendly and efficient. Reasonable prices. Spicy eggplant dish is superb!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Bessie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

We found this Thai restaurant to be friendly, easy to find and not too busy for seated guests. Take-out seemed to be a thriving business. The menu has lots of variety and it's authentically Thai. We had been to many Thai restaurants that were operated by Chinese families and often it's too much like Chinese food. The sauces were spicy and tasty. Perfect with the Jasmine rice.

We ordered the sweet and sour pork which was tasty and the veggies were perfectly cooked.

We were disappointed with the beef in our eggplant dish. They were big pieces (no knives provided), were a cheap cut, overcooked and dry which made them very chewy. We have used cheap cuts of beef and as long as it's cooked properly and not overdone, it can be very good. This one was not very good.

The service was great, the one waitress was very friendly, but looked overworked. If the restaurant had been busier, she couldn't have done the take-out, service, clean-up...everything short of the cooking.

I commend the fact that they marked every menu item with possible allergens. Asian restaurants tend to use a lot of peanut and fish oils; it's difficult for someone with allergies or food restrictions to be sure of what they're ordering. The legend on the first page made choices easier.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had a good meal here, very friendly service and tasty food. Not too busy but family oriented. Also seemed to do a lot of take out.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Best Thai food I've had in town! Really very good food for a good price. I got a tofu dish and my partner got a chicken dish, both could have had more of the "protein" on it, but that is my only complaint! Just a bit skimpy on the chicken/tofu. The food was very good, service was good, spicy level was what I asked for, all very tasty. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Quaint for a dining in experience, but also great for a take home meal to enjoy in the comfort of your own home. Delivery is available and I believe outside of the immediate area, delivery is 5 bucks.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waywardwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Green Elephant Restaurant also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Thai Green Elephant Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing