We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
3
3
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
3
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were impressed by the beauty of the area. This is probably the most picturesque RV location around Victoria. We had to cancel this year due to the necessity of a different location but the owners were so very understanding. The garden and clubhouse are quite beautiful. I was very impressed with the owners as they seem to go to great lengths to make sure your stay is memorable. It seems every effort is made to accomodate you.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good day Pamela,
Thanks for taking the time to do a review of our resort.
Sorry you had to cancel your stay this time, but we do look forward to having you with us again
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The beach was uncrowded clean and beautiful, as were the facilities if you can tolerate having to move from one site to the next, the spaces are so tight there are inches between your rig and the picnic table on each side, the bathroom shower and laundry facilities close at 8 sharp and the bathrooms 1 men and 1 women are like your bathroom at home, clean but unlocked, while I was showering a man walked in used the toilet and left ( yes the ladies room) if your laundry is not finished drying at 8 you will be scolded.

Room tip: Most spaces are filled with people who live here year round
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Good day,
First of all thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated.
In most cases, we only have people move from site to site if they've booked late and want to stay longer than the site is available. Allowing you to stay in the site after it's been booked already would create a domino effect and just isn't possible. Regrettably you had to move, which was an inconvenience to you, and for that we apologize. I would suggest booking sooner in the future to avoid this.
Some of the sites are indeed smaller than others, as the park was designed & built before the invention of the larger units with slide outs which take up more space width wise.
The man using the women's washroom should have been brought to the manager's attention, as this is not acceptable. We require all guests to have toilets/porta potties in their trailers, so using the opposite sex washroom is really not necessary. We apologize this happened, and of course the shower stall does lock, but men should not be in there.
The shower & laundry does indeed close around 8 pm or shortly after, as the family living upstairs like anyone else, appreciate quiet time in the evening.
There are signs posted with times etc. so planning ahead should make it more enjoyable for everyone.
Thanks again for your time & visit,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Terrible wowam owner. Very rude. Felt very terribly treated. Asked for a spot she said my unit too small as I have 13 ft but only porta potty. Said no you can't use our toilet. People plug. When I responded that was rude she said no spot for you. Very unprofessional. Love the beach terrible new owners.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lynette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Good day,
Thanks for taking the time to do a review.
I'm not exactly sure what happened here, but reading this review I can only assume you were in a car as we've never turned anyone away for having too small of an RV.
Our park rules are no tents and no car camping. We ask that camper vans have porta potties in case our clubhouse septic tank has issues or plugs. If you didn't have your own toilet, then of course you wouldn't be able to go to the bathroom should our clubhouse go down.
The current owners have been here for 4 years, so you haven't been here since that time. In saying that, things change with different people taking over. For example the "new" owners have purchased a big screen tv in clubhouse, also an electric fireplace, paved entrance, at least a dozen loads of gravel for the roads, wifi will be updated in the near future, trees topped for guest safety, lagoon brush removed so it is visible along the ocean, etc.
Hopefully you will find a place that accepts your small RV as we only wish you well, take care
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have been staying at this site for the last seven years off and on and this time we were saddened to see that whilst the immediate area surrounding the clubhouse was outstanding, the actual sites rented out the attention is not the same. Grass/soil area is very uneven, almost dangerous at least on site 21 where we were. Bricked patio covered in weeds which I weeded myself because I couldn't stand looking at it during my stay. Wi-fi has never been good in all those seven years and still no improvements with the only solution being to go in the clubhouse!! As nice as the location is I do feel that the maintenance on all the sites could be stepped up a bit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank R6770ARjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to do a review, it is appreciated.
The WIFI is something we are aware of, and have been getting quotes to upgrade which we will be doing.
The site was rough, as the previous guest had a dog that was allowed to dig, etc. It has since been corrected, so thanks for bringing this to our attention.
We do hope you return in the future, safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic pitch- opposite the beach but the smell from the thick wedge of seaweed was disgustingly nauseous. Not sure if it was a one off but checking your reviews it occurred in October 2015. Impossible to eat near it or walk along the beach because of the stench and sight. Wi fi only available in club house but very poor, clean facilities and friendly owners.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 446hilaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to do a review, it's appreciated.
The seaweed is a natural occurance that happens when the last high tide takes place with high winds.
We sometimes get left with it, and sometimes it gets washed away. Regrettably we got left with nature's salad again this year, luckily it has rotted and is no longer with us.
Hopefully next time it won't be here, but again we can't control Mother Nature.
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews