We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!”
Review of Helm's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Helm's Inn
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of my favourite places to go to on vacation and I highly recommend staying here when you go to Victoria b.c.everything is so close you can walk to it and the park is so iis not even a block away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

After a mammoth journey from the uk we arrived at our hotel. The suites were lovely and clean. Beds very comfy. We stayed here 2 nights and Ryan at reception made our stay excellent....with his recommendations Victoria was fun packed and informative. Thank you Ryan

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I had a view of Beacon Hill park and I was so close to Victoria's main attractions. Transit was very close even to Vancouver. The kitchen had everything I needed. It is an old building but has been renovated since my last stay. I didn't like the creaky floor from above. No elevator.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was our 3rd time staying at Helms Inn and this time we had the same suite as our last visit. Helms Inn is so central to every thing in Victoria and just a very short walk the the Harbor and all the attractions.
The room is very good with the lounge and small kitchen and the bedroom with a TV .
there is also an aircom unit if one requires it...
Would always advise any friends going to Victoria to book into Helms Inn.and book the suite .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Westralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The Helms is within a short walk walk from the harbour front so the location is great. I felt it was all a bit tired and slightly basic, but the room and bed were clean and comfortable.
There is no elevator.
There is no restaurant or bar. There is a small garden to the rear of the main building.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rexbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 46 in Victoria
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#35 of 46 in Victoria
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helm's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helm's Inn

Address: 600 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2P8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: €64 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Helm's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Helm's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helm`s Hotel Victoria
Helms Hotel Victoria
Helm's Inn Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing