We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Marco Polo Inn
Ranked #3 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband I spent two nights here and it was a lovely place to stay. The house is beautifully renovated and the room, bedding, and bathrooms were quite posh and nice. The breakfasts were great and we would definitely stay here again. The staff were great and had a lot of helpful suggestions for places to eat nearby. It's in a beautiful, quiet, historic neighborhood right by downtown.

Room Tip: all the rooms we saw were nice
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Villa Marco Polo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I were impressed with the comfort of this Inn- the lovely carpets, the gracious furnishings, the fireplace in our room, the chocolates, cookies and wine, the marvellous breakfasts etc etc. If we did not have families to visit we would have been content to spend all of our time enjoying the Inn's amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jontyjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Villa Marco Polo is a beautiful inn located on a very quiet residential street very close to downtown Victoria. The inn is beautifully decorated. Our room, the Silk Road, was amazing! Very romantic! The grounds are immaculately maintained. We especially enjoyed the upstairs library with TV, computer, and self-service wine and tea. The service from the staff was amazing. The best part was the breakfasts! The meals were like works of art! Finest ingredients, freshly prepared, catered to special dietary needs and served in four courses. Amazing!! I highly recommend the Villa Marco Polo for anyone planning a trip to Victoria who is looking for a quiet, romantic, place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Traveled to some spectacular places round the globe but this place is till now is the best place I have been. The Serenity and Tranquility added with an amazing staff just make it top of the list for my next bucket list. Thank you to Wanja and Danusia.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asif Moloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I spent 4 days at the Villa Marco Polo Inn and we loved it! It was exceptionally clean, very comfortable, upscale and delightful to be there. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. The staff was gracious and kind. The food was excellent. The accommodations were excellent. The decor and grounds of the entire Inn is tastefully done and Excellent. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. We didn't use the spa services but the other guests at the breakfast table ranted and raved about them, I wish I had used the spa service. When my husband and I return to Victoria we will stay at this place again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46Katheryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marco Polo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marco Polo Inn

Address: 1524 Shasta Pl, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1X9, Canada (Formerly the Amadeus Mozart House)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: €129 - €304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Marco Polo Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leisurely game of bocce, a glass of amarone, a stroll past the reflecting pool of an Italian Renaissance garden, a massage in a romantic penthouse spa. Tuscany or Umbria perhaps? In fact, the exotic Villa Marco Polo, one of Victoria's most sumptuous inns, is located in Victoria's elegant Rockland quarter. This classically designed Victoria Inn, built in 1923 as a gift to a young bride, remains a favourite romantic getaway and luxury vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Marco Polo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marco Polo Inn Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing