We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
157
184
65
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
184
65
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong vw bus rotary phone hot tub fun hotel record player sweet suite free bikes comic book retro theme funky hotel ruby restaurant old style motel vw camper vinyl records pool and water slide yo yo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Everything about the hotel was a blast from the past, including yo-yo and rotary phone in room. I was worried about quality, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. On-site restaurant was better than those at four-star hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Hotel Zed, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, David S! Great to hear that you loved our retro style. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Rebecca
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Our U11 ball hockey team (18 kids plus siblings) stayed at the hotel for 5 days while we had a tournament in Victoria. The hotel staff was great. The kids LOVED the Zedanator and pool!! the downstairs ping pong room was also a hit with comfy chairs and a WII. The rooms were super trendy and clean. The location was central to all our events. The Ruby restaurant next door was amazing!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan W, Manager at Hotel Zed, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Erin,

Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

Cheers,

Jon W
Assistant Manager
Hotel Zed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Very colourful hotel, unusual, nice people, good location, little bit noisy. Comfy bed, mostly clean, few hair in bath tube.
Pool, game room and many fun stuff to do like a playing ping pong We would come back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iwka212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan W, Manager at Hotel Zed, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Iwka212,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel Zed and providing us with valuable feedback. I am so sorry about the hair that was missed by our housekeeping team in your tub. That's gross and shouldn't have happened! I hope you also got a chance to take a free ride in our vintage VW shuttle or maybe a cruise on one of our free bike rentals.

Cheers,

Jon W
Assistant Manager
Hotel Zed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This place is really awesome! All the stuff from the sixties, right up to the toilet paper holder, but with the standard you would expect today. Small hotel with colourful rooms in Orange, green, blue or purple, and with the typical round forms in the ornaments like the lamp the phone or the kitchenette. But don't mistake: everything is there, it all works and the rooms are perfectly clean. There is a vw shuttle bus ever hour to down town that brings back the memories of the flower power era. If you go to Victoria you really should stay in this hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Menno_197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan W, Manager at Hotel Zed, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hey Menno_197,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it! I'm thrilled to hear you found things to be perfectly clean and our staff to be open and friendly. I hope we get to see you again soon!

Cheers,

Jon W
Assistant Manager
Hotel Zed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Decent location and good value. Smallish and clean rooms with free WiFi and bar fridges. Busy restaurant with good food and service. Lots of parking and a waterslide for the kids. Along a bus route to downtown Victoria and several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Book ahead for a better rate.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WindowSeatWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan W, Manager at Hotel Zed, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hey WindowSeatWorld,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Zed Victoria and I'm happy to hear your room was clean and you got time to check out our amazing restaurant onsite! Take care and we hope to see you again.

Cheers,

Jon W
Assistant Manager
Hotel Zed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews