We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$454
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
US$391
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
284
414
239
76
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
414
239
76
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkthe galloping goose trailfront deskgorge waterwayroom was cleanclose to downtownexercise roomstay there againcoffee makerquiet locationbooked this hotelfull kitchentravelodgedarrylkitchenettesaunastove
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I was very disappointed with my stay at yourVictoria Days Inn on the Gorge. When i booked i asked for a ground floor handicapped room I was told i could get this but learned when checking in that Days Inn do not have hanpicapped rooms and my request for a ground floor was dismissed. They had us on the third floofr which is not possible as i can not climb stairs. We then went looking for the hanipcapped parking only to find a utility trailer parked in the spot. When we asked about it we were told they didnt know where the driver was and didnt do anything about the parking for us. It took over a half an hour to check us in as they had to move rooms around to accomidate us.but then gave us a room that was very far from the door as I have trouble walking this was unacceptable but this was the only room available so they say. We will not be staying with this hotel ever again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had one of their queen suites which made it so nice to sit and visit with the friends we were traveling with. Very comfy, although just a little dated. However, everything was comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank debbiemR1178PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts. We are delighted you enjoyed a very comfortable stay, and plan on returning in the future. You were pleased with the friendly service and the large 1-Bedroom Suite. These kitchenettes include a full-size kitchen, separate bedroom with 1 queen size bed, and a sofa-bed in the living room which doubles as a comfortable sitting couch. Happy to hear you had a nice visit with your travelling companions. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The shower head is meant for people who are 5' and shorter! Way too low! Also the water temperature in the shower went from scalding hot to freezing cold. This issue alone will prevent me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank craigbG5451VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

An average accomadation for the average person. Close to walking trail and not far from downtown and uptown shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dwayned915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My daughter and I stayed here. It is a motel style so all doors are on the outside. It is in a sketchy part of Victoria and we didn't feel safe. The band plays loudly nightly . The rate increased dramatically over Friday and Saturday nights and definitely not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G1854FTkathleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews