We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only room left in Victoria when we were going to be there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The room was clean, parking was a bit of a problem because there is a pub in the motel there are a lot of pub customers parking in the parking lot. WE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND IT WAS ABOUT THE SAME EVEN THOUGH THE NAME CHANGED FROM TRAVELODGE TO DAYS INN.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I was very disappointed with my stay at yourVictoria Days Inn on the Gorge. When i booked i asked for a ground floor handicapped room I was told i could get this but learned when checking in that Days Inn do not have hanpicapped rooms and my request for a ground floor was dismissed. They had us on the third floofr which is not possible as i can not climb stairs. We then went looking for the hanipcapped parking only to find a utility trailer parked in the spot. When we asked about it we were told they didnt know where the driver was and didnt do anything about the parking for us. It took over a half an hour to check us in as they had to move rooms around to accomidate us.but then gave us a room that was very far from the door as I have trouble walking this was unacceptable but this was the only room available so they say. We will not be staying with this hotel ever again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had one of their queen suites which made it so nice to sit and visit with the friends we were traveling with. Very comfy, although just a little dated. However, everything was comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank debbiemR1178PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts. We are delighted you enjoyed a very comfortable stay, and plan on returning in the future. You were pleased with the friendly service and the large 1-Bedroom Suite. These kitchenettes include a full-size kitchen, separate bedroom with 1 queen size bed, and a sofa-bed in the living room which doubles as a comfortable sitting couch. Happy to hear you had a nice visit with your travelling companions. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The shower head is meant for people who are 5' and shorter! Way too low! Also the water temperature in the shower went from scalding hot to freezing cold. This issue alone will prevent me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank craigbG5451VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

An average accomadation for the average person. Close to walking trail and not far from downtown and uptown shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dwayned915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 47 in Victoria
816 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 47 in Victoria
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Address: 229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: €54 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travel Lodge
Victoria Travelodge
Days Inn Victoria Uptown Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing