We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$235
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$133
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$332
US$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
280
409
235
73
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
409
235
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkfront deskthe galloping goose trailgorge waterwayroom was cleanclose to downtownonsite restaurantexercise roomcoffee makerquiet locationeasy accessfull kitchentravelodgedarrylkitchenettesaunaloft
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Clean, great staff, close to everything, helpful & friendly staff, great location & safe- tip- get to know the staff as they are knowledgeable about everything in town. Rooms are large, clean, with all the appliances one needs - tv , microwave, fridge etc,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriasM1035NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and raving about us. We appreciate all of your kind words and also the 5-star rating, of course. So glad to hear you loved everything about your visit with us. Our largest suites contain full-size kitchens. These kitchenettes contain a full size refrigerator, full size stove/range, microwave, kitchen table, 2 chairs, place setting for 4, and all the other miscellaneous items to create your favorite dishes. The friendly staff await your next perfect stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very clean; comfortable bet, excellent location, convenient to everything. Take the boat to downtown. Nice laundry.
This hotel has an on-site bar and restaurant, but we were never bothered by noise. Beautiful large screen TV.
Maid service is terrific and the place was spotless.
Located a short walk from the Harbor Ferry. Take the boat into town for $10 a head.

Room Tip: This hotel has "suites" which are actually studio apartments with full kitchens. Ask for one when you book at the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capndrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for all of your praises. We are very happy to have impressed you with our higher standards. Thanks for noticing. Our year-round indoor heated swimming pool, cedar saunas, and fitness center are also favorites amongst our guests. The friendly desk staff are always eager to help with all of your travel plans. Be sure to ask us for the best kept secrets, to enjoying our fabulous location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was a wonderful complex and location while visiting Victoria. Room was a nice sized and very clean suite although basic regarding furnishings. Great value for the price and staff was fantastic! Very quick to downtown (five minutes). Had a lovely stay!

Room Tip: A few pillows and additional side table and coffee table would have made the use of the suite more efficient and comfortable after full days taking in Victoria.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franklinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and posting your "Great Stay". We are are so thrilled you enjoyed a lovely stay with us. You experienced a very clean, nice sized suite, fantastic staff, convenient location, all at an affordable price. We hope you will return again soon, to our wonderful complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This place has been a good place for my needs while staying in Victoria and has friendly and knoewable staffe to help you when needed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your continued loyalty. We are happy the friendly and knowledgeable staff enhance your visits. All of our guests are very important to us, so we do what we can, to make your visits seamless and memorable.
Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Value for money. Nice place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. Clean room, comfortable bed. Good parking spaces, friendly staff. A bit far from downtown centre. Hallways and surrounding need some improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews