We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“More than what we hoped for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #11 of 95 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“More than what we hoped for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked this stay for our honeymoon and found it to be an amazing place to stay. The close in location to downtown was wonderful for us since we didn't bring our car and traveled on foot. The room was beautiful and the jacuzzi was amazing, especially after a long day of site seeing. The truffles that awaited us were made in house by David, and were superb! Breakfast in the morning was perfectly on time, hot, and delicious! We honestly could not have found a better place to stay. We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have jaccuzis and fire places. They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
157
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Humboldt House for our anniversary. From the moment we walked in, we had an amazing experience. The truffles and sparking wine were a perfect start to our stay. The Celebration room was beautiful and well appointed, with a very comfortable bed. The choices for breakfast were mouth-watering and they had no trouble accommodating my food allergies, which I appreciated! The house is on a quiet street very close to downtown, ideal for going out for dinner and for walks along the harbour. We had a very relaxing get-away, and our host David made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandringham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Cookies and sherry upon arrival!
Chocolates and champagne once in your room!
Oriental room is GORGEOUS with a two person spa tub that WORKS!
Hospitality is first rate!
Breakfast - try the crepes! Delicious basket of goodies quietly delivered to your room through a "secret door!"
Great view over the Academy grounds!
Short walk to all downtown fun!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Just blocks from the Inner Harbor and Beacon Hill Park the Humboldt House is a wonderful place to stay. You are welcomed with chocolate truffles made in house and champagne. Your day begins with a choice of four breakfast selections each morning served in your room and ends with a jacuzzi and fire. There's also free parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife & I spent two nights at the Humboldt House in the Oriental Room. The entire experience was very pleasant, starting with the reservation. We found it quite convenient that they had our tickets to the Butchart gardens upon check-in. David provided us with helpful service and later bumped into him at the wharf market (his truffles are out of this world). The breakfast selection was perfect and the delivery via the dumb waiter ideal for 100% privacy.

If we're ever back in Victoria, it will be at the Humboldt House without a doubt.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobertoNRocio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 867 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Room featuring large Jacuzzi baths & wood burning fireplaces. Gourmet in-room breakfasts, chocolates, and sparkling wine included. Located two blocks from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing