We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
1,321
378
66
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
378
66
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location two bedroom suite full kitchen complimentary breakfast breakfast room city view large balcony within walking distance the penthouse water view underground parking parliament building excellent stay beds were very comfortable whale watching water taxi front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Victoria Regent! We would highly recommend this hotel to all! The most important features of a hotel for both my husband and I are excellent customer service and cleanliness, which both were a thumbs up! We had a small hiccup upon checking in, which was taken care of immediately and with a smile. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was quiet and in a great location. It was a great find for us and we look forward to our return. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissaj3232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for letting us know that there was a bit of a hiccup upon check-in, but we’re gratified to hear that our expert front desk staff was ready to remedy the situation immediately. All our teams do an exceptional job of presenting The Victoria Regent in the best light, and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize them. We certainly hope we’ll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Perfectly positioned hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms. The harbour views from the rooms are exceptional and weather permitting the balcony provides fantastic opportunities to watch the sea planes coming in and out! The breakfasts were more than adequate and the hotel offers excellent value for money. I would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z6885BObriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay – we do appreciate it. We feel with great views, free onsite parking, free breakfast and the kind of space guests enjoy in most rooms and suites that we do offer exceptional value for your money. We hope you’ll come back and enjoy that value again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The room was lovely and the breakfast staff were great. It was a great location to restaurants, the Empress Hotel for tea, the Museum and more. We loved having the secure garage to park in.
I gave it four stars versus five stars because I witnessed the “Manager” belittling one staff member just off the lobby, for all to hear. His behavior was inexcusable and does not speak well of his management.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review - we appreciate it! Our location in the heart of the best of Victoria is exceptional, and a breakfast that’s ready for you every morning helps you get enjoying the sights all that much more quickly. We hope you’ll visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017



It was a very pleasant stay, the room very comfortable and the views unbeatable.the location of the hotel is very good, very close to the center. The only downside is that the breakfast was a bit lacking

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W7279CXestherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at The Victoria Regent! Our location is perfect not only looking out towards the ocean and mountains, but in towards the center of the city. We hope that you were able to get a good start to your day with our free breakfast, and we hope you’ll be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The Victoria Regent is in a great location. We found the staff to be very pleasant, well informed, and most accommodating. We arrived in Victoria early in the day, and Rudi and his staff went out of their way to get us into the room as early as possible, and even called us when the room was ready. We were also very pleased to be given an upgrade in our room, and it was possibly the most impressive room I have ever stayed in anywhere! Great view of the harbour and downtown area of Victoria.

We enjoyed the light breakfast served by the hotel each day. While not fancy, it was a huge step over the standard Continental breakfast fare.

Thank you to the staff at the hotel! Everyone from the front desk and restaurant folks to the friendly cleaning staff truly made our stay much better.

My only complaint? We only booked in for three nights!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. It’s always gratifying to hear that our team not only assisted you with what you needed, but were a pleasure to deal with – we’ll be sure to pass along your compliments. We love to offer upgrades to our guests when we’re able to, and we’re happy to hear it made such an impact on you. The great thing about booking a short stay is it will no doubt be incentive to book a longer stay in the future. When you’re ready to come back just let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews