We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
203
218
80
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
218
80
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bin burger burger lounge continental breakfast rubber duck mayfair mall main road yogurt boiled eggs clean rooms shuttle bus two queen beds cleaning staff would stay here again close to downtown coffee maker shuttle service butchart gardens
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Victoria late one evening last week only to find that the Airbnb property we rented was under construction and not suitable for our stay. Our Good Fortune allowed us to find Accent Inns. The accommodations were excellent;super clean, very comfortable bed and pillows, complimentary breakfast was very good. We arrived tired and distressed, Linda was the Angel we needed. She was so compassionate, welcoming and reassuring. We felt blessed to meet her.⚘⚘⚘

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim_Vickie_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. So pleased that you were able to find accommodations after your unfortunate experience. Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms, great breakfast and excellent staff, I will certainly pass it along to all and especially Linda. Thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about this spot! Helpful, friendly front-desk staff, large, clean rooms and kitchenettes!

Best news is the chain is pet friendly! In Victoria, the location is convenient, close to shopping and transit.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Agnes921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review and high recommendation. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and found our front desk team friendly, and yes we love pets here at Accent Inns which is why we have many rooms available to pets and their owners of course. Thank you for your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel we booked last minute it's over priced for what you get. We stayed in room 362 the room was clean the staff upon checking with friendly. The bed was hard very uncomfortable it looks like it may need to be replaced ..The plumbing in the building was noisy you could hear from other units when they turn on the shower or flush the toilet very loud. Did not get a hood nights sleep which is important when you travel. Did not try out breakfast was not sure if it would be a bust.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I was glad to have met you prior to check out and hoping you can use the certificates we provided. We had our maintenance team go in during the morning and fix the toilet that you had mentioned was running through the night. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Stayed here for a night at the end of a week in Victoria. We’ve stayed here a few times before, but the hotel was booked up for the 1st 3 nights that we were here, so we had to stay in another hotel, which was a total nightmare! Thankfully we could spend our last night in this hotel in a great air conditioned, clean room. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Plus they have a good breakfast & at night there is Bin 4 burger lounge which is fantastic. If your coming to Victoria and want a decently price nice hotel that’s close to the city centre, this is definitely the place!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, I was so pleased to read that you had a great experience while staying with us and only sorry we could not have accommodated you for the entire stay. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Got stuck with a room on the highway side. Listening to traffic is not my idea of a restful night if you stay here ask for a room in the back, asked to move somewhere else no other options were given. Wifi is not good. No strength even if your able to sign up.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Edgar12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for the review. Our WiFi is usually very strong unless we have over 200 guests in house and then we also provide a second WiFi for our guests in order to prevent the slow services you experienced, we certainly apologize for this. Thank you for you business and we hope you decide to come back soon. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews