We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
848
546
90
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
546
90
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room jonathan's restaurant full kitchen great location one bedroom suite courtesy shuttle parliament building quiet street hot tub sofa bed inner harbor laundry room bit dated port angeles indoor pool within walking distance no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Rooms were generous, clean and well-appointed. The location is perfect for walking in downtown Victoria —- an easy two blocks from the Empress where one may enjoy the famous afternoon tea. While we were there a marathon closed off the streets around us, but we found it easy to manage.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MaryD5032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed at the Royal Scot Hotel in October 2018 for the week. It's one of our favourite places - the rooms are spacious and comfortable. This time, we noticed a mouse scurrying about in the living room of our suite. We looked under the bed and noticed a lot of dust. There were sticky tape "mouse traps" behind the furniture. We alerted the front desk and were moved to another room. The front desk had a lot of trouble finding us another room and we didn't get relocated until late that evening.
Another disappointment - the swimming pool and hot tub were out of commission while we were there. Guests were offered the use of the facilities across the street at another hotel. I'm not sure if we'll be booking this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdmontonCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We had a nice suite at this hotel the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The greeting by the piper on arrival was a nice touch. Due to the layout of the room a second TV would be beneficial. The breakfast in the restaurant was fabulous and good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 463SteveS463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Our room was nice (the furniture was a little outdated) but the room was clean and amazing quite even though it fronted the street. The area was spacious and the a lot of amenities were provided. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made our stay memorable. We even used the Laundry Facilities which were also very clean. The Hotel is located within a residential community with a grocery store just up street and is walking distance to restaurants, bars and museums along the the harbor. I would easily stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GenePP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The staff here are the best. We held our 2 day meetings here and the place and their team were all very friendly, helpful and inviting. The meeting room was well equipped and we were taken care of.
Our rooms were our home away from home. Very spacious and clean with a comfortable retro vibe.
The location of this hotel is perfect. Everything is within walking distance.
We will definitely be back both personally and through business.
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews