We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, professional front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tofino
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, professional front desk staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The co-worker I was travelling with insisted we stay in the Erickson wing and the professional front desk staff upgraded us without a hassel although the hotel was almost full. Although I did not see the rooms in the other part of the hotel I was very impressed with our room: two queen size beds, ENORMOUS bathroom with TWO sinks, large soaker tub and amazing shower.

We walked to a restaurant right downtown and it only took us 10 minutes. The location is great, right on the water in the Harbour, our room faced the Japanese Garden in the back of the hotel. Beautiful!

We really appreciated the efficient, friendly service at the front desk, and the staff looked very smart in their business attire - first impressions do count!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TofinoRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    560
    177
    49
    31
See reviews for
412
1,099
62
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for our 30th anniversary and would highly recommend it to all. We loved our beautiful room with the balcony view of the water front. Watching the seaplanes coming and going during the day was a treat... and yes we went on one of the seaplane excursions. Loved it.

Room Tip: Harbor View is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat_in_Paris_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis , Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights; noticed hotel on ferry approach from washington state, great rooms; great views of victoria harbour and a wonderful location from which to explore the island-Will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAWAVES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed in the Erickson wing in a terrace room with king bed and sofa bed. It was a huge suite with separate bedroom with its own TV, spa bath with soaker tub and shower and private location at the end of the 4th floor. Fantastic view of the Inner Harbour and saw a few sea planes take off during the day. Terrace is huge and adds more space to an already huge living area. At night the view of the lights around the harbor was amazing. We will be back!

Room Tip: Erickson wing much newer/nicer than the Laurel wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great location overlooking the harbour in Victoria. Located in a quiet area that is within walking distance to the busy downtown core. The hotel has nicely appointed rooms, an indoor pool and the service is fantastic. The dinning room is surprisingly delicious, from breakfast oatmeal to chicken pot pie lunch to seared tuna for dinner. The chef is terrific. Value for cost, this is one of Victoria's best kept secrets.

Room Tip: ask for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,057 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,692 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing