We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“STAY UP HIGH, 11TH FLOOR OR HIGHER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“STAY UP HIGH, 11TH FLOOR OR HIGHER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

An old hotel in need of a facelift on the outside, but great on the inside. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 11th floor and the views alone were worth the price. Uninterrupted 180 degree views of the harbour kept us fasinated day and night, and walking into the town, inner harbour or Victoria Clipper wharf took only moments. As we stayed on the inside, the shabby exterior didn't bother us at all.

Room Tip: You need to be on a high floor or you will lose your view to the trees across the road; get a harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madgicsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I am just thrilled to read about your enjoyment of our wonderful famed Inner Harbour, a spectacular view indeed. We are blessed being only one block from the Inner Harbour and having 12 floors, over 65% of our rooms have terrific views like you enjoyed.

Other good news is of our planned renovations, which will update both the outside and inside, hope to welcome you back to see what we have changed; watch this space.

Regards,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    604
    239
    76
    46
See reviews for
455
546
59
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our daughter booked her wedding reception here and we're glad she did! The facilities were beautiful and the staff was phenomenal! They couldn't have been more accommodating. They provided us with a person to supervise and assist with the setup and decorating of the reception room and allowed my daughter's custom decorations which many hotels do not. Our helper fetched items and even rigged a light stand for us. Brought fresh coffee as well.

I can't say enough about how delicious the food was! All our guests raved about the abundant supply of excellent cuisine. The stuffed pork loin and tortellini stole the show. It was served exactly at 6:00 as scheduled. Many guests commented that it was nice not to have to wait for the food. The Pa system was also excellent. All we had to do was connect the laptop and we had our own great music all night.

There were no hidden charges whatsoever. The very reasonable price of our package covered everything so no unpleasant surprises upon checkout.

We loved our rooms. They were extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. Liked the half covers. Just the right temperature. And great pillows! I had brought my own because hotel pillows are usually awful but I didn't even use them. The only reason I marked down the sleep quality is because the terrific windstorm rattled out sliding glass door and we couldn't stop it. Slept fine after the storm ended. A microwave, coffee maker and fridge were all included as well as an extra sink in the bedroom area. That was great because my husband and I could get ready for the wedding at the same time.

Our daughter's bridal suite exceeded all of our expectations! The King's suite was HUGE! 2 full stories with the most incredible 180 view. I believe the best in the city. We could see all of the Inner Harbour and also back to the ocean off Dallas Rd. Included a gigantic jacuzzi tub. Really sensational with too many features to list. You have to see it to believe it.

The chamber maids were so kind and polite. Nobody rushed us at checkout.

Several of our guests stayed at the hotel and enjoyed their stay as well. We had a lot of fun. Some of our friends used the pool and well equipped gym and found it clean and peaceful.

We just missed the norovirus outbreak by a a couple of days but I was in constant communication with the health inspector and he couldn't say enough about how compliant the Harbour Towers had been with their cleaning protocol. He said the elevators and lobby area were cleaned with a strong solution every 15 minutes and a specially trained outside team had been hired to super clean every inch of the rooms involved. We checked in with confidence and it was well founded. Not a single illness a mere 3 days after the outbreak!

We will definitely be back. Book your wedding here. Reasonable price with delicious fare. The furnishings were attractive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I am just thrilled to read about your daughters wonderful event, I will be sure to pass along my thanks to Laura, our Wedding Specialist and Roger, Angela and Michael our Banquet Captains, I am very proud of the service they provide day in and day out.

A wedding is indeed a special day, and this is why Laura takes such personal care and attention for our brides and their families; as I said, I will be sure to pass along your kind words, we all appreciate hearing from our happy customers, makes the hard work worth while.

Many thanks,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed there last fall, very good price of about $90 or so. Parking was extra though. Well located on a quiet nearly residential street, near the Parliament Building, waterfront, short walk to the Empress Hotel and downtown. We had a room on the back of the building, looking onto a roof section, and vents, as well as a highrise. Would have been fine if we were higher up, to get somewhat more of a view. The front rooms don't have a balcony. Overall good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I appreciated you taking the time to share your experience, even if your views were not as desired. Next time be sure to ask for a “Superior Room”, they all have fabulous views and we do infact have balconies on the front side, great to sit and enjoy the famed Victoria Inner Harbour, truly a wonderful sight.

Please try us again, and again ask for a “Superior Room”, you will love the views, and be sure to checkout Vic's Steakhouse as well, as Kevin our Bartender for a special Kev Special.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great price and location. Comfortable room but busloads of HS kids in the halls kept it noisy all night. The staff seemed unresponsive and asked us to talk to them about the noise.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaTechDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I appreciated you taking the time to share your experience. As I live on property, I agree, some times our guests can be loud, celebrating an anniversary, a wedding or a big win in hockey or soccer, whatever the issue, our Front Desk do try their best to control the noise volumes and sometimes we do need to warn our guests two and three times; these are definitely unfortunate situations indeed and we continue to try and improve our controls in this area.

I do hope you will try us again, maybe the celebrations will have ended and you can enjoy the peaceful tranquility of the famed Victoria Inner Harbour, with the seagulls calling out their names to each other, truly a spectacular sight indeed.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were very pleased with the service at the front desk. When we explained we were celebrating 30 years since our last visit along with a business trip, we were upgraded to a suite. What a wonderful experience. The meal we had at the restaurant was a bit expensive, but it was fine dining after all. The pool and area were open and clean. In fact, it was the warmest indoor pool we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Telda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I appreciated you taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel, especially as you have been coming here for 30 years – wow, thank you very much !

I hope you enjoyed your meal in Vic’s Steakhouse, our new Executive Chef has created a wonderful new menu and we have received many positive comments like yours, thanks again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 km away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
0.8 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing