We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We went to Victoria to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The home was beautiful, the hosts' were great, breakfast was delicious, and we had a central place from which to explore. The location was perfect - it was fun watching the dogs and dogwalkers! I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Victoria to stay at the Dashwood Manor. We're planning to return!

Room Tip: If you like to see the ocean and the dog park, the second floor southeast room is the best!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our stay was great! The host was warm and welcoming. Beeakfast was delicious. Our host wa very interested im what we wanted to see and do in Victoria. He was very helpful with recommendations. We would highly recommend Dashwood Manor if you're interested in a B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckydog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husaband and I enjoyed four days for our first stay at the lovely Dashwood Manor in August. The home is beautiful and situated a few minutes from downtown but with the park, water/beach and several restaraunts within walking distance worked quiet well for us. Dave was very gracious, helpful and answered all our questions as well as provided information for exploring the area via foot and/or car. I would have enjoyed meeting Sharon to have been able to personally thank her for the outstanding breakfasts she prepared each morning - they were such an indulgence but a great way to start each day(after a run along the Straight of Juan de Fuca)! Thanks Dave and Sharon for all your hospitality and making our trip so memorable while staying in your lovely home and visiting your lovely country!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This historic house was in the perfect location for our stay in Victoria--across the street from 2 gems: Beacon Hill Park and [from some of the rooms] an unobstructed view of the Straits of Juan de Fuca and the mountains beyond. The fact that it's just a bit out of the bustle of downtown was a plus for us, since we wanted the quiet, the views, and since we had a car for transportation. We also enjoyed the ease of walking through the pleasant neighborhood to The Beagle Pub for dinner.

The owners obviously spend a lot of time and effort caring for the Dashwood, and they provide excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2005highlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Dashwood Manor is a lovely place set across the street from the water. It is a great location to walk to the village on Cook St. The room was very clean and the inn keepers were very friendly. I gave this a four based only on comparisons to other B&Bs in Vancouver and Port Angeles. The washroom was clean, but could use some updating. Additionally, we found the sitting room fairly sterile, in that we didn't feel it invited you to sit, relax and get to know others. Overall a very good experience and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,053 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,264 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1 Cook St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: €154 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1912 heritage Inn offering bed and breakfast with fabulous ocean views from all guest rooms. Located beside historic Beacon Hill Park in walking distance to downtown Victoria and across the street from the beach. Eleven spacious guest rooms. Romantic getaway featuring jacuzzis, fireplaces, stained glass, antiques. Private bathrooms. Attentive, knowledgeable innkeepers with an easy-going, friendly manner. Inspected and approved by six organizations including Victoria's Historic Inns, BC Innkeepers Guild, Tourism Victoria, Victoria's Finest B&Bs and Tourism BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed And Breakfast Inn Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing