We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure to Stay at the Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Although we were not given adjoining rooms at check-in, we were able to secure side by side rooms. The location is perfect for visiting downtown Victoria. Everything is walking distance to restaurants, the Inner Harbour, Empress Hotel, and transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank trudysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fantastic room, customer service was great, covered/secured parking.
Not my first stay at this location and Ilook forward to my next visit
All amenities, close to downtown Victoria within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Too noisy, lack of toiletries, disfunctional bathroom fixtures, expensive parking, no view as promised.
I a few words poor value for the price. We expected more than what we ended up with
This was our 4th and last time here

Room Tip: Get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank DouglasRCebryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mr Cebryk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I looked at your reservation and it looks like you had booked a comfort room for your previous stay you speak of. As this room type is the more economic option, it does not include the amenities that usually come with the Harbourview room type. Your prior two stays to this were indeed booked as the Harbourview room type. We absolutely cannot guarantee a room with a view unless that particular category " Harbourview" is booked. Upgrading options are always an option depending on our availability. Our parking rates are matched closely with other properties in the area , as well as being situated directly on the Inner Harbour, Secured, Gated and Monitored 24 hours a day. There are plenty of other options nearby for some savings though such as the Robbins parking lot down the street as well as on the street parking which is free after 6pm in the marked areas. Thank you again for your feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel has EV charging stations. It has excellent facilities. Excellent service, and it seems that every room has a nice view. This has become our choice for hotel accommodation. We always leave happy.

Room Tip: They all have good views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 896billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked the Coast on the Thanksgiving weekend not knowing that the Victoria marathon was on that weekend.
The staff informed us immediately about the road closures on the Sunday and were extremely helpful.
When we checked in we were told that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view which was a very nice surprise.
The room was large and very clean. The flat screen television was absolutely huge and the bathroom very clean with a good shower and bath.
The bed was comfortable and we had a great couple of nights sleep.
We had breakfast on thanksgiving Monday and although service was a little slow the pancakes were worth the wait.
The pool and gym facility was excellent with the pool being half in and half outdoor.
We parked our rental vehicle in the hotel lot and although we had to pay extra for it ,it was worth it as the parkade was big and had plenty of spaces for us .
Access to the town was quite easy,the hotel provides a shuttle service or the water taxi is available at the back of the hotel or from Fishermans wharf.
All in all we had a very enjoyable couple of days and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,190 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
1.3 km away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,189 reviews
0.9 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,876 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: €89 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina By APA Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing